Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't return.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very noisy. Refrigerator and ice maker never stopped running. The staff was told snd did nothing. The walls are paper thin. Don't get room on first floor. Rooms had pets and I felt the allergies kick in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The hotel was in a great location, not far from Hershey. The room was clean and it was convenient to have the small kitchen. Unfortunately, we could hear other guests in closeby rooms, above us, and in our hallway at all hours of the night.
Comment from EPC
Aug 13, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Staff, EPC
Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg during your visit to Hershey Park! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize other guests had impacted your enjoyment. We hope to see you next time you visit Central PA!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Location and Close to Hershey

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect.
Cons: Provide counter space in the bathroom but perhaps a free-standing sink is a handicap requirement.
Location: The location was reasonably close to Hershey where we wanted to visit and very accessible from I-81.
We wanted something close to our route (I-81) and a short drive from Hershey. Location was perfect - easy to find and get back on the road in the morning. It was about a 15 minute drive to Hershey. Room rate was good for the area and the staff was pleasant and accommodating when we had questions. We had booked a handicap access room which we were told was the only one available. It was fine except the sink in the bathroom was free-standing with no counter space. We didn't use the kitchen but it seemed very nice with a full-size refrigerator and stove. For the rate we got and location it was fine for our stay but I'd probably look around for another option in the area if returning.
Comment from EPC
Aug 13, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Staff, EPC
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Pennsylvania. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with full kitchenette

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Please update your website, the hotel does not provide any breakfast.
The room we were given was on the first floor with a spacious and comfortable sitting area and a bedroom loft and adjoining bathroom. The quality overall was excellent (I LOVED the kitchen ware), and everything was clean and spotless. Around hotel you could find several restaurants and supermarket, the location is very good and convenient.
Comment from EPC
Aug 13, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Staff, EPC
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Really nice place

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This place was clean and a good location. We decided to stay an additional night due to a change in plans. While there were some minor issues with that, it was still a good stay. if you decide to cook in the room, be advised that the circulation isn't so good but they do have windows that open. Housekeeping only comes around once a week and they aren't real pleasant. We asked for more towels and she basically just shoved them at us.
Comment from EPC
Aug 13, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Staff, EPC
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to central PA. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brick nj

The good and bad

Posted Jun 28, 2015
So I get to the hotel to check in and let me say the staff that helped me was not very friendly actually kind of rude. I felt as if she was talking down to me. And she was to busy talking to the other staff. Then she gives me a room card and as I walk away she tells me to stop and wait because she said she didn't know if the room was clean or not. So after sitting in the Lobby for 15 minutes with my 4 year old that did not want to sit any longer as we just got out of the car from a 4 hour car ride. So as must bored 4 year olds do when there bored they play and can be a little loud so the staff kept giving us dirty looks and shaking there's heads at us. They must not have kids. she calls me back to the counter and give us a different room. So I get to the room and it was not that clean at all stuff was spilled on the kitchen counter there was trash in the garbage bag there was hair and dirt in the corners of the bathroom. We actually went out and bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the room ourselves. Bottom line will not stay with them again. And not very kid friendly.
Comment from EPC
Aug 13, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Staff, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and demeanor of the staff. We have addressed the situation and hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in the area. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Rochester, NY

Solid stay.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We missed having comp breakfast. We thought it was advertised as included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, Charles! While we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, we do have items for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard. Hopefully next time your visit will allow you to enjoy the convenience of having a fully stocked kitchen. Thank you again for visiting with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mollie from Hughestown pa

Great Amenities

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel amenities!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Staff, Hotel Management
Mollie, thank you for the great review of the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg! We are glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as our indoor pool, outdoor grilling area, and our lending locker!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Suites

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: daily maid service
Location: not too far from shopping
My only complaint was that maid service wasn't performed daily. You had to take out your own trash and you had to ask for towels. Some of the staff could use an attitude adjustment.
Comment from EPC
Aug 13, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Staff, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate everyone's feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels