Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Had a non-smoking 2 queen bed room confirmed and was traveling with a co-worker and was put into a smoking king room on a business trip. The room smelled so bad we couldn't stay at the hotel cause they had no other rooms to put us in. Never again will we go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Stanley

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was cool I didn't like that the water in the tub would not go down. That's nasty!!
5 out of 5
by Dora

Peace, Quiet and a Good Night's sleep

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
My sister's house is crazy with kids and dogs and I'm in the middle of getting my degree. I spend a couple of hours every night on homework which I can't do at her place. The Candlewood suites are wonderful for being quiet with good wi-fi, there is a enough space that friends can come over to hang out after dinner and they still have smoking rooms. Whenever I am staying over in the area this is the place that I chose, good price, great beds, I don't have to freeze to smoke and I can do homework in peace, what more does anyone need?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Reno

Location is convenient, seen thru the fog

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location, 24 hr business center was helpful, price was fair
Location: sushi restaurant Mikado across the street
Comfortable stay, room 228 with kitchenette was perfect, nice towels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County

Nice hotel, limited services.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet rooms.
Cons: Give guests the option if they are staying multiple nights for more frequent housekeeping.
Location: Near highway but very quiet; shopping, restaurants and services are all close by.
We were welcomed properly and check in was easy. We were however told of the once in 7 days housekeeping policy which we were unaware of. Not a problem since we were only staying for 2 nights but I don't know how I would feel if staying for 6 nights. It was good to know no one would be knocking on your door early in the morning or stalking you if you had the do not disturb card on your door. No room cleaning and if you want fresh towels trade your old ones in in the laundry room or with a housekeeper which we found in our hallway. Also the alarm clock and the clock on the microwave were not changed when daylight savings ended so we got up an hour early, not happy about that. Rooms and common areas are well appointed and staff is friendly and the room was very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Clean.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Great clean hotel with great staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and location. Will stay at every time we are in the area. Loved the extra hot hot tub
4 out of 5
by Douglas

God value - spacious room and kitchenette.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Ability to reserve 2 adjoining rooms. The room was spacious and in excellent condition. The well equipped kitchenette and lending locker for additional items are great and super that dogs are allowed for a reasonable charge. Cons: Better cleaning and routine maintenance needed. There were dust bunnies, paper and an empty water bottle under one of our beds. The CFL bulbs were of different light frequencies.... One was daylight 4000 degrees, and the other was soft white 2700 degrees. Nitpicking - but lighting is a pet peeve of mine. Soft white only please. Also - the seating com sits of 3 different chairs.... A recliner, a desk chair and a dinner chair. Kind of odd. A love seat and coffee table instead of the recliner would have been better. Make note: no morning breakfast offered here... If you need that, seek alternative accommodations. What you get is a great value with space and a cooking area in a mostly well kept facility.
4 out of 5
by Shirley

My opion

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the layout. Could sit and eat while watching TV, didn't have to lay in bed to watch. Would stay there again.