Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: There is so much to do in this area, and even if you had to drive further away the hotel's location is very central and easy on-and-off the highway
The room was clean and ready when we arrived. Check-in was quick. We stayed with a dog and the hotel was very accommodating to pets. The rooms were very well insulated against next-door or outside noise. The linens and kitchenette was very clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will be back again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 day stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms
Cons: The staff....very slow and had no sense of urgency whatsoever.
Very clean facility, however it took 25 minutes to check in and there was only 2 people in front of us. Also, front desk was not concerned at all that wifi was down the whole time and acted like it happened all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Very Nice, Cozy Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. It's, very clean, comfortable and cozy and you can't beat the price. The amenities are better than some big name hotels and our room was super clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exceedingly thoughtful hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Wasn't expecting terribly much when we booked here, given its location and low star rating. Was pleasantly surprised to discover just how accessible an accessible room here could be. (Advertisements of accessibility tend to be false and misleading more often than not.) The room was so huge and lovely, Boyfriend asked whether I hadn't accidentally booked an expensive suite. Bathroom was wide enough for my wheelchair, and the entire room was set up so it would be easy to get around in. We had a full kitchen, living room, and huge bedroom, complete with open under-sink areas, accessible handles for opening and closing the blinds, two TVs and a built-in shower chair in the bathroom. The only tiny qualm was that we weren't warned room service comes by only weekly, and our bed wasn't made the morning after our first night. Will definitely be looking at Candlewood Suites for future travel accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, New Jersey

C Hershey

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, comfortable bed, and the clean pool.
Location: Hershey Park and Hershey world. Their is a diner near by and a grocery store if you need anything.
We enjoyed our stay and the pool which was very clean. I would like to say that I was surprised about how comfortable the beds were in our room. The morning we were scheduled to check out my husband received a call that his mother had died in NJ. He went to the front desk and asked if he could check out a little later and they were compassionate enough to say yes. Having to make telephone calls to some of his family members and deliver the bad news took about a ½ hour. We would defiantly be coming back to this hotel to stay when we return in the fall. Thank you Candlewood suites for your kind and compassionate employee (Mary S.) in our hour of darkness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel was quiet and nice clean rooms. Customer service at check in was not very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was amazing! We rested so well!

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Everything!!! The comfy bed, the kitchen with real coffee in our suite was great, spacious room, laundry available, hot breakfast.
Cons: Not a thing- even the road noise was minimal due to the motel being set back off the main road!
Location: The hotel was set back off the road which gave it s relaxed atmosphere. Hershey, Pennsylvania is near by, also the capital of Pa.is Harrisburg.
We had never stayed at Candlewood Suites and now we will always look for this brand of hotel. The rooms are set up with apartment size kitchens, they also are spacious and comfy rooms. We stayed near Harrisburg, Pa. then drove to New York City without any problem-the hotel was about 4 hours from JFK. The hosts at Candlewood were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfy and cozy and unlike some hotels we've stayed in-everything was spotless. We appreciated being able to do our laundry while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D., New York

Convenient to Harrisburg

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Staff was very helpful, reserved a smoking room by accident and they switched the room even though they were fully booked Checked in early with out an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: hot tub
Cons: Add king size beds.
Location: close enough for us to hershey park.
very nice hotel inside and out. customer service was 5 star very friendly. common public areas were very well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Will never stay again

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Hotel is clean, full kitchen
Cons: Customer services
Don't stay if you concerned about your credit card information. Hotel made several mistakes on my credit card even when I paid everything online in advance. Still have to figure out what the charges are for two months after my stay. So disappointed!