Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Overall the hotel was good. Worked out well for our family to save money by making dinner nightly. Hotel rate was good. Our room clearly had a heavy smoker in it before us - I had requested a nonsmoking room. I thought it was a little weird that housekeeping doesn't hit the rooms daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Kitchen had everything you could think of that you would need even containers for leftovers. Staff was great very friendly my daughters pool floaty rules and they even found tape to fix it for us. Only down fall is you don't have housekeeping every day it's once a week so if you want clean towels you have to take yours others down to front desk. I understand that that there is so much for them to do with the kitchen n all but the room and bathroom and kitchen was very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Had a non-smoking 2 queen bed room confirmed and was traveling with a co-worker and was put into a smoking king room on a business trip. The room smelled so bad we couldn't stay at the hotel cause they had no other rooms to put us in. Never again will we go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Eugenea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel didn't live up to the hype.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel staff was not attentive. Even rude and refused to go all the way outside to even show me all of the amenities. Room was very dusty.
4 out of 5
by Stanley

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was cool I didn't like that the water in the tub would not go down. That's nasty!!
5 out of 5
by Dora

Peace, Quiet and a Good Night's sleep

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
My sister's house is crazy with kids and dogs and I'm in the middle of getting my degree. I spend a couple of hours every night on homework which I can't do at her place. The Candlewood suites are wonderful for being quiet with good wi-fi, there is a enough space that friends can come over to hang out after dinner and they still have smoking rooms. Whenever I am staying over in the area this is the place that I chose, good price, great beds, I don't have to freeze to smoke and I can do homework in peace, what more does anyone need?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Reno

Location is convenient, seen thru the fog

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location, 24 hr business center was helpful, price was fair
Location: sushi restaurant Mikado across the street
Comfortable stay, room 228 with kitchenette was perfect, nice towels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County

Nice hotel, limited services.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet rooms.
Cons: Give guests the option if they are staying multiple nights for more frequent housekeeping.
Location: Near highway but very quiet; shopping, restaurants and services are all close by.
We were welcomed properly and check in was easy. We were however told of the once in 7 days housekeeping policy which we were unaware of. Not a problem since we were only staying for 2 nights but I don't know how I would feel if staying for 6 nights. It was good to know no one would be knocking on your door early in the morning or stalking you if you had the do not disturb card on your door. No room cleaning and if you want fresh towels trade your old ones in in the laundry room or with a housekeeper which we found in our hallway. Also the alarm clock and the clock on the microwave were not changed when daylight savings ended so we got up an hour early, not happy about that. Rooms and common areas are well appointed and staff is friendly and the room was very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Clean.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean