Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: There is so much to do in this area, and even if you had to drive further away the hotel's location is very central and easy on-and-off the highway
The room was clean and ready when we arrived. Check-in was quick. We stayed with a dog and the hotel was very accommodating to pets. The rooms were very well insulated against next-door or outside noise. The linens and kitchenette was very clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will be back again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 day stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms
Cons: The staff....very slow and had no sense of urgency whatsoever.
Very clean facility, however it took 25 minutes to check in and there was only 2 people in front of us. Also, front desk was not concerned at all that wifi was down the whole time and acted like it happened all the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Very Nice, Cozy Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. It's, very clean, comfortable and cozy and you can't beat the price. The amenities are better than some big name hotels and our room was super clean.
5 out of 5
by Rockie from Burlington, NC

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Thanks to the staff for sending us out an important forgotten item that we left.
3 out of 5
by Chester

Just an ok stay... Needs updating

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in and had been given a smoking room when I requested non smoking at online booking. Made the change to a non smoking room but the toilet kept running all evening long. Hotel needs some updating. It's a great place to stay long term and I've stayed at candle wood before and was satisfied. This time the value just wasn't there.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Nice, but overpriced for what you get.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hard to find and overpriced for what you get. No breakfast and nothing exceptional.
3 out of 5
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exceedingly thoughtful hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Wasn't expecting terribly much when we booked here, given its location and low star rating. Was pleasantly surprised to discover just how accessible an accessible room here could be. (Advertisements of accessibility tend to be false and misleading more often than not.) The room was so huge and lovely, Boyfriend asked whether I hadn't accidentally booked an expensive suite. Bathroom was wide enough for my wheelchair, and the entire room was set up so it would be easy to get around in. We had a full kitchen, living room, and huge bedroom, complete with open under-sink areas, accessible handles for opening and closing the blinds, two TVs and a built-in shower chair in the bathroom. The only tiny qualm was that we weren't warned room service comes by only weekly, and our bed wasn't made the morning after our first night. Will definitely be looking at Candlewood Suites for future travel accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, New Jersey

C Hershey

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, comfortable bed, and the clean pool.
Location: Hershey Park and Hershey world. Their is a diner near by and a grocery store if you need anything.
We enjoyed our stay and the pool which was very clean. I would like to say that I was surprised about how comfortable the beds were in our room. The morning we were scheduled to check out my husband received a call that his mother had died in NJ. He went to the front desk and asked if he could check out a little later and they were compassionate enough to say yes. Having to make telephone calls to some of his family members and deliver the bad news took about a ½ hour. We would defiantly be coming back to this hotel to stay when we return in the fall. Thank you Candlewood suites for your kind and compassionate employee (Mary S.) in our hour of darkness.