Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Good for what you pay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Good for what you pay. Nice and clean, couch in the room was uncomfortable, blankets were stiff but bed was comfortable and wish the bathroom was bigger but overall great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! friemdly staff and great breakfast!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hotel was nice there were fridges and microwaves in the rooms as well as shampoo and a hair dryer. Breakfast was superb and there was many choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just spending one stop over night. Hotel clerk was very helpful finding restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location off of 81; we left New York City on a Saturday at 9:30 p.m. and drive till about 12.30 am. We wanted a hotel that was close to the highway, inexpensive, clean and comfortable. The Clarion outside of Harrisburg hit the mark on all of the above. Obviously a new property since the tv was hi-def; the lights and tv turned on when we walked in and most importantly, the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great experience at a great rate

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was great about the Clarion - clean and very comfortable room. The hotel was in great shape and the staff was friendly - what else could you want for a quick pit stop on the road. I would definitely go there again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
very clean and the staff was very helpful. would highly recommend. very good selection for breakfast items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Dina Makar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price and clean room!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room/ comfortable bed/ liked that that didn't charge my card for a deductAble In case of damage instead took down card info in case it was needed later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Friendly service and immaculately clean and organized. Room was clean and comfortable with plenty of towels and amenities plus extra pillows and blankets in the closet. A highly recommended hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
1. Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards Dina Makar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4.5 star hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were the best. Room was warm and comfortable though not too hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access from the interstate, quiet area.