Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Family Owned; could use some maintenance

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The room had a fridge and microwave and the outdoor pool was well maintained
Cons: the bath room seriously needs upgrading. There is no surface to sit toiletries, etc, and the shower was a standup.
Location: Very convenient to the amenities of Hershey, PA
Overall it is not a bad place. I was disappointed that there was no breakfast, tho they provide a coffee service. The room phone didn't work, and I had to do a temporary fix on the sink stopper. Although the facility is "smoke free," the room had that characteristic stale smoke smell until we ran the AC for a couple hours while we went to dinner. The room had a fridge and microwave which could have helped with the breakfast, but we weren't prepared with food stuffs.The outdoor swimming pool was clean and the adjoining deck was well maintained.The guest room was clean and the temperature control worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very worn out room. Pubic hairs on the towels. Gross.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carthage, NY

Comfy Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Good rates and very clean. U can tell it's an older place but they put effort into modernizing it. Only complaints I had about the room was the shower head. The way it sprayed water, stung my skin. Also the room was a Lil cramped but that wasn't a big deal to me. Air conditioning worked great and I enjoyed the pool. The manger was also very polite :)
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Franklin NJ

Nice hotel close to Hershey

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: The improvement would be having the room that was reserved available when you arrive.
Location: Prime Location to Hershey park
We arrived at 8:30 pm and though we reserved a room with a Queen Bed, we were told that they did not have a Queen room nor a King room available. We had to take a room with 2 double beds. Other than that the room was very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Bad Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping staff
Cons: Lower prices, update the room to at least the 1960s, replace bedding, fix electronics, and clean the bathroom.
Location: Hershey Park
Room A/C was so loud I couldn't sleep and it didn't begin to cool the room either. Bathroom was mildewed. $200 per night hotel should at least have a bed that was more than a bad mattress on a slab. TV was broken. Housekeeping people were nice, but it took me 20+ minutes to check out because they wanted to charge me again for a room that had already been paid for and could not figure out how to check me out properly. It was simply an grossly overpriced nightmare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: close proximity to our destination, Hershey Park
Cons: Everything mentioned in the above comments!
Location: Hershey Park
1. Although Wi-Fi was advertised as being available, was unable to connect after several attempts 2. We experienced difficulty with the mini-fridge & TV. called the front desk to report; promised that someone will come by to check out the problems- no one ever came by. We also reported this personally@ the front desk, & were assured that someone would come by 3. Very poor water pressure- @ first it appeared that no water was coming from shower. There was "cool water" not cold, streaming from the sink, which made it difficult to wash. 4. The room smelled very "musty", & the rug felt "damp" like it may have been wet. 5. The sheets on the bed had "stains" on them-unsure if they were clean 6. Air conditioner--very noisy! Also, the (r) side didn't fit the window properly- there was a sheet stuffed in there to close the gap! 7. Basically the motel had nothing to offer. Very questionable related to "cleanliness"
3 out of 5
for Families
by susan from Pa

Hershey quicky

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
a quick over-nighter while at Hershey Park...all was well....could use some updating....
5 out of 5
for Families
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Families
by Maureen from Toronto

More communication

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Rachel--owner?--was lovely (friendly and helpful). The man at the desk in the am was annoying. He was having trouble with my hotels.com payment ( I'd already paid $110 on my credit card and he wanted me to sign for $70 too bc he hadn't gotten the booking info from hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Close to Hershey park

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Carpet was gross bathroom was gross will not stay there again