Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

for our needs it was very good.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: parking
Cons: breakfast.
Location: none.
not much to say other then other people staying ask multiple questions. didn't like that. but overall Hotel not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Room wasn't ready until 4:30, It was dirty, the microwave didn't work. The TV was from the 70's, the closet was a hanger under the tv, and it came with a window air conitoner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hershey Park

Posted Aug 17, 2015
It was clean, fresh paint, but needed a ton of TLC. The room was small and the website photos made it look much better than it really was. Pay more and stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WASH DC

VERY CRAPPY ROOM NEED I SAY MORE? DONT DO IT STAY

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NOTHING
WAS TOLD CHECK IN WAS 3PM AT 4:30 PM THE ROOM STILL WAS NOT READY. THERE IS NOTHING TO DO TO PASS THE TIME
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Great price for an overnight stay at Hershey park

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Booked this hotel room last minute. Great price compared to other places. Bedrooms were good size. Bathroom was clean & shower worked good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Family Owned; could use some maintenance

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The room had a fridge and microwave and the outdoor pool was well maintained
Cons: the bath room seriously needs upgrading. There is no surface to sit toiletries, etc, and the shower was a standup.
Location: Very convenient to the amenities of Hershey, PA
Overall it is not a bad place. I was disappointed that there was no breakfast, tho they provide a coffee service. The room phone didn't work, and I had to do a temporary fix on the sink stopper. Although the facility is "smoke free," the room had that characteristic stale smoke smell until we ran the AC for a couple hours while we went to dinner. The room had a fridge and microwave which could have helped with the breakfast, but we weren't prepared with food stuffs.The outdoor swimming pool was clean and the adjoining deck was well maintained.The guest room was clean and the temperature control worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very worn out room. Pubic hairs on the towels. Gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carthage, NY

Comfy Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Good rates and very clean. U can tell it's an older place but they put effort into modernizing it. Only complaints I had about the room was the shower head. The way it sprayed water, stung my skin. Also the room was a Lil cramped but that wasn't a big deal to me. Air conditioning worked great and I enjoyed the pool. The manger was also very polite :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Franklin NJ

Nice hotel close to Hershey

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: The improvement would be having the room that was reserved available when you arrive.
Location: Prime Location to Hershey park
We arrived at 8:30 pm and though we reserved a room with a Queen Bed, we were told that they did not have a Queen room nor a King room available. We had to take a room with 2 double beds. Other than that the room was very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Bad Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping staff
Cons: Lower prices, update the room to at least the 1960s, replace bedding, fix electronics, and clean the bathroom.
Location: Hershey Park
Room A/C was so loud I couldn't sleep and it didn't begin to cool the room either. Bathroom was mildewed. $200 per night hotel should at least have a bed that was more than a bad mattress on a slab. TV was broken. Housekeeping people were nice, but it took me 20+ minutes to check out because they wanted to charge me again for a room that had already been paid for and could not figure out how to check me out properly. It was simply an grossly overpriced nightmare.