Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean and close to attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Make staff more easily accessible for guests to locate when there is a problem.
After reading the reviews, I was hesitant to stay. Knowing we would only be sleeping there, we decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised by the room. It was nothing special, but for the price, it was sufficient. Linens and towels were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hammond IN

Worst hotel that I've ever stayed at!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It was so dirty. Room smelled. Sheets were dirty. Staff was very mean and rude. You can hear people having sex in next room. Pool was closed.Overall I will never stay at a hotel in Pennsylvania just because my experience was so bad here. Hotel should be closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, dirty,small, unprofessional

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! I thought I would save $100 & stay here! Never again! It is worth the extra money to go somewhere else! The ice machine was broke. The rooms are updated, but they are filthy. There were bugs in the room. We returned to the room at 11pm to find out out the key card didn't work & there was nobody available at the front desk. Others were locked out of their rooms as well. There were people attempting to check in & nobody was there to assist. The sheets were dirty , the tub was dirty , the walls & doors were dirty ! We had to have a neighbor climb in our window to get our door open & then felt completely unsafe ! We had 2 nights booked & we just left because it was so horrible. Expedia attempted to contact them & they would not answer the phone for 2 days. I attempted to contact them because I left a brand new dress & cover up there. They would not answer the phone. I was nothing but nice & polite to the staff there even after the disappointment ! Thank gosh for Expedia! They refunded me the room & got me quickly into another nice motel right down the street! The Howard Johnson was wonderful ! Their pool was clear unlike the pool here! Very clean & breakfast was served in the morning ! Please if you have a family & want to enjoy your trip do not stay here !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice and clea

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very clean, plenty of linens, comfortable beds. Super close to amusements. Will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Needs update badly

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Everything!!
Very old and uncomfortable mattresses. Thin, wornout bedding. Door to room was very hard to open. Blinds in bathroom window needed to be replaced. Bathtub constantly dripped. Coffee pot was in room with coffee packets but only thin plastic cups. Will not repeat at this place. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Towson, MD

Quiet location but lots of problems

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We stayed here with our family after a long day at Hershey park. The first room we were give the air conditioning didn't work. In the second room we stayed the air conditioning worked but not well, there were several stains on the carpet, the a/c unit from above dripped onto our windowsill and our biggest problem was the scalding hot water in the shower. No matter which way the nozzle was turned the water was VERY hot (intolerable). Our 9 year old daughter was in tears trying to take a shower. A lot of the building was very outdated and the building was not secure, only a storm door at the entrance for rooms. When we complained to the young lady working in the office, she quickly got us and new room and I again complained as we were leaving and because we had booked through Expedia and prepaid there was nothing she was able to do to compensate us. Unfortunately we will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 1, 2016
First arrived, we were given keys and walked into rooms open and not ready for guests. Sheets on the floor, beds unmade, nothing cleaned at all. Decided to stay, the office said they were short handed and only one room service at tendency came in that day. Went to Hershey World and dinner, came back around 10 PM. Rooms were "ready". Sheets were questionable with stains, air conditioner did not work, and all towels in the bathroom were very damp, like they had not been dried thoroughly. We were so uncomfortable, we all slept on top of the sheets and comforters. No one was in the office that jight, nor the next morning when we were ready to check out and leave. Looked like a cute place online, and had the potential to be a decent stay, but this was an awful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Great Hotel By Hersey Park

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Price, The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: For the price I paid I really cant complain about anything.
Location: Hersey Park, Zoo America and Chocolate World. And eat at the Filling Station the food is excellent, cheap and the staff was very friendly.
After looking for a hotel by Hersey Park and not wanting to pay hundreds of dollars a night for a room a found this hotel searching on trivago. It was reasonably priced and about a mile from the park. My girlfriend and I with our three kids booked two nights here and then saw horrible reviews for this place. Being a little upset after reading some of the reviews we decided to at least see how the rooms were in person and we were really surprised. The rooms are a bit on the small side but fit 5 of us comfortably. The room was also very clean. The only problems we had was trying to get the water temperature right and the bathroom door sticking, which my 4' 9" girlfriend got stuck in, to my amusement, twice. The room also had a fridge, decent TV, coffee maker and a microwave (which a resort we stayed at prior didn't have). For the price I would definitely stay here again and the staff was excellent and let us know they just recently renovated the hotel. They do have a pool but to our kids dismay we didn't get to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we truly enjoyed reading your tale especially the part about your girlfriend! (We are sorry she was so often trapped in the bathroom and hope that she is currently doing well!) We hope that you will have the chance to be our guest again in the future and that your children get to enjoy our pool. Thanks again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, close to Hershey Park, but....

Posted Jul 28, 2016
You get what you pay for with this one. Remodel was really, really nice. However, it isn't being maintained properly. Check in starts at 3PM. We show up at 4 PM, reserved 2 rooms. Check in, get keys, go to rooms. Room doors are both wide open and rooms were a total mess. No bed linens, no towels, and had not been cleaned. We left to go to chocolate world at Hershey and came back around 10 PM and it appeared our rooms were ready. We go in to take showers and our towels are all still wet. They were not dried right away. Major let down. Of the 2 rooms, only 1 air conditioner partially, if that. Sweated all night, bed was incomfortable, woke up with krik in my haahoulde.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for all of the disappointments you have described with you visit to our Inn. We are currently making many changes, remodeling and new Management. Unfortunately we sometimes get things wrong and it is never our intention for our valuable guests to suffer. We hope that you will accept our apologies and consider staying with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Flies in the room Missing smoke detector and no sprinklers Bathroom door didn't close Wifi didn't work Refrigerator/freezer didn't work TV remote missing Light switch and key card needed multiple tries to work Complained 3x, lady said she'd call manager, i'm still waiting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing visit. Our Inn is currently undergoing many changes including renovations and new management. We hope with these changes our guests will be 100% satisfied. Your very valuable comments will help us improve and make needed changes. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.