Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
First room had bad smell. Second room air conditioner did not work. Third room ok but key card stopped working and no one was in office to let us in room. Just by chance maintenance was in the area and let us in room and got new key card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Hello, We are so sorry to hear that your visit was not up to standard. We are making lots of changes and improvements at the Inn and hope that you will give us a chance again in the future to WOW you with our improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very accommodating staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The motel staff went out of their way to make sure that I was able to get to and from my meetings. They provided direction and local insight for dinner recommendations. The motel itself was very comfortable. The only improvement that I would make is to replace the water saver shower head with a more traditional one. But I realize this is water conservation decision of the motel management and may be more of my personal preference. Would stay at the motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best wishes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable hotel, close to attractions

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Quite interesting, family like environement, appropriate for vacation stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Cocoa, Hotel Management
Thanks you very much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean and close to attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Make staff more easily accessible for guests to locate when there is a problem.
After reading the reviews, I was hesitant to stay. Knowing we would only be sleeping there, we decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised by the room. It was nothing special, but for the price, it was sufficient. Linens and towels were clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond IN

Worst hotel that I've ever stayed at!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It was so dirty. Room smelled. Sheets were dirty. Staff was very mean and rude. You can hear people having sex in next room. Pool was closed.Overall I will never stay at a hotel in Pennsylvania just because my experience was so bad here. Hotel should be closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, dirty,small, unprofessional

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! I thought I would save $100 & stay here! Never again! It is worth the extra money to go somewhere else! The ice machine was broke. The rooms are updated, but they are filthy. There were bugs in the room. We returned to the room at 11pm to find out out the key card didn't work & there was nobody available at the front desk. Others were locked out of their rooms as well. There were people attempting to check in & nobody was there to assist. The sheets were dirty , the tub was dirty , the walls & doors were dirty ! We had to have a neighbor climb in our window to get our door open & then felt completely unsafe ! We had 2 nights booked & we just left because it was so horrible. Expedia attempted to contact them & they would not answer the phone for 2 days. I attempted to contact them because I left a brand new dress & cover up there. They would not answer the phone. I was nothing but nice & polite to the staff there even after the disappointment ! Thank gosh for Expedia! They refunded me the room & got me quickly into another nice motel right down the street! The Howard Johnson was wonderful ! Their pool was clear unlike the pool here! Very clean & breakfast was served in the morning ! Please if you have a family & want to enjoy your trip do not stay here !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice and clea

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very clean, plenty of linens, comfortable beds. Super close to amusements. Will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Needs update badly

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Everything!!
Very old and uncomfortable mattresses. Thin, wornout bedding. Door to room was very hard to open. Blinds in bathroom window needed to be replaced. Bathtub constantly dripped. Coffee pot was in room with coffee packets but only thin plastic cups. Will not repeat at this place. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Towson, MD

Quiet location but lots of problems

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We stayed here with our family after a long day at Hershey park. The first room we were give the air conditioning didn't work. In the second room we stayed the air conditioning worked but not well, there were several stains on the carpet, the a/c unit from above dripped onto our windowsill and our biggest problem was the scalding hot water in the shower. No matter which way the nozzle was turned the water was VERY hot (intolerable). Our 9 year old daughter was in tears trying to take a shower. A lot of the building was very outdated and the building was not secure, only a storm door at the entrance for rooms. When we complained to the young lady working in the office, she quickly got us and new room and I again complained as we were leaving and because we had booked through Expedia and prepaid there was nothing she was able to do to compensate us. Unfortunately we will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 1, 2016
First arrived, we were given keys and walked into rooms open and not ready for guests. Sheets on the floor, beds unmade, nothing cleaned at all. Decided to stay, the office said they were short handed and only one room service at tendency came in that day. Went to Hershey World and dinner, came back around 10 PM. Rooms were "ready". Sheets were questionable with stains, air conditioner did not work, and all towels in the bathroom were very damp, like they had not been dried thoroughly. We were so uncomfortable, we all slept on top of the sheets and comforters. No one was in the office that jight, nor the next morning when we were ready to check out and leave. Looked like a cute place online, and had the potential to be a decent stay, but this was an awful experience.