Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hice área and clean good place yo stay ver y decir es neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, MO

Comfortable and accommodating.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed having microwave and refrigerator in room.
Location: Within a couple miles of all attractions.
Carmela provided quick and efficient room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: The biggest improvement would have to be having staff members that stay on premises and aren't upset by phone calls past at 9 p.m. Customer Service.
The hotel staff doesn't stay on the premises past 9 p.m. It clearly states that in the description. We arrived at 8:40 p.m. Got the keys to our room and settled down. By the time we looked for the TV remote and couldn't find one, the staff was already off premises. We had to go to the office to look on the door for the cell phone number to call for a remote. Once we got a manager or staff member on the phone and checked the room twice for the remote, we were told it was there. It clearly wasn't. This turned into an argument with the manager clearly telling my husband that he didn't believe him. My husband was truly insulted because why would he make it up?? After a phone call to Expedia, a female staff member came to our room with an armful of remotes. None of which worked properly to turn the TV on or off. Just switched the channels. This was the most upsetting we have ever had staying at a hotel. The hotel wasn't too bad. A bit run down but ok if you are spending all your time at Hersheypark. It is on the outskirts of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 13, 2017
A little one day vacation with a lot to be desired. To begin our experience, I waited with another hotel guest for approximately 20 minutes having a nice conversation with a staff member while waiting for the hotel manager to arrive for check-in. After check-in we went to our room. It initially smelled like the linens were in the washer for too long and emitted a mildew smell, tolerable. The AC worked which was a plus. The sheets were a bit itchy, again tolerable. Went to the bathroom to change from park clothing to a bathing suit, went number one, flushed and the toilet overflowed-it happens, picked up the plunger only to be surprised by a scurrying cockroach that was stuck under the plunger - yelling for my fiancé ensues who Automatically thinks I'm over reacting until he sees what I see. Needless to say we didn't sleep all too well that night thinking about other creepy crawlers that were potentially sharing our room. The pool water was warm if you could get past the 15 minutes of cleaning and skimming you will have to do before getting in. The pool deck was less to be desired with dirty linens strewn on the dirty patio furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Basic

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Older and expensive for the condition. Pool is nice. No continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great price, clean room, good staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
great price, clean room, good staff. there was a little hiccup with the room key, but it was resolved immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was not in use.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pool advertised was not in use. Rooms are small. Overpriced for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Cheryl T, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience - the pool is open once again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Brad

Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
Thank You!!!
3 out of 5
by Randy

Just ok

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Internet was out the entire stay. Rooms were in bad condition. The staff were super nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your review, we apologize about our internet issues. We have been able to get the carrier to visit and resolve the problem, however we again sincerely apologize for the problems this caused during your visit. Thank you again, we hope that you will give us the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.