Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Great for the Price

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It was our first trip to HersheyPark, this hotel had everything we needed- close to all attractions, clean, nice staff, & a great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Hotel near Hersheypark football field

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I took my son and two of his friends to the Pennsylvania quad A high school football championship game. we turned onto Mae Street and missed our turn to the hotel. had a little trouble figuring out how to get there, once we got there the building was attractive and well-kept. The lobby was clean brightly lit. Check in was quick and easy ,the desk clerk was professional and friendly. We unpacked and headed to the game when we returned from the game around 10:15 pm we decided to go for a swim but the pool closed at 11 so we only got to swim for half hour. our room was clean and comfortable we all received a restful night sleep however we woke up around 9 o'clock. We were all sort of hungry and we're looking forward to the free for breakfast. However when we arrive down at the desk we asked about the breakfast and they said that they stop serving at 9 o'clock. So I poked my head in the kitchen and I asked one of the staff if they had anything left. Shannon one of the kitchen workers allowed us to come in and she still had scrambled eggs, sausage, donuts, danish, muffins,fruit and juice, Shannon really saved the day. Thanks again Shannon for being so nice professional and friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We went for Thanksgiving I sayed at the hotel many years ago when it first opened. I was disappointed in the smell and our room was not clean.I thought as you entered the hotel I detected a odor of not being fresh. And when I arrived in our room as I said it was not so clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to everything.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff could't have been better! They were great, from the time we arrived to when we left. They were very gracious and accommodating. Keep smiling
Cons: Consider some picnic tables and outdoor seating to appreciate to the surroundings.
Location: Great location. Easy access and close to area eateries. Hershey Park was within two miles which gave us more time to enjoy at the park.
Had a great time in the area. The motel was very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay. Thank You.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very nice. Clean. Perfect for one night stay and hershey park visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Great Stay !

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was awesome. Very Clean. Hotel staff was pleasant.
Cons: The room was great. The hotel was well taken care of.
Location: Lots of shopping and great sight seeing very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, quiet, close to Hershey attractions.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed, nice and warm. Pool is clean. Breakfast is not bad. Check-in and check-out were very speedy.
Cons: Carpet in the room seemed very dirty.
Location: It was a little tricky to find the hotel behind the highway so the GPS was confused. Hershey Park and Chocolate World are about 5 minutes away.
This hotel is a very good deal. The free breakfast was not bad (usual hotel food but hot, fresh and clean). There is a "duck crossing" sign in the parking lot that should be taken seriously -- at least 20 ducks surrounded our car upon arrival and we had to be really careful pulling in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Hershey

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to attractions, included Wifi and breakfast
Cons: Feels a little aging
Location: Hershey attractions-Chocolate World, Amusement Park, Hershey theatre, Hershey Museum, Gardens, The Giant center, quick access to route to Harrisburg.
It seems like it's aging, felt a little run down in places. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Good location near park and attractions. Included breakfast good, recommend the waffle with fixins. It was kind of a this will do for the price stay, it just seemed a little less than what I remembered from a previous stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Last stop on way home from long vacation

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Close to Hershey land and all the attractions, but far enough away for a peaceful night's sleep. Enjoyed the friendly ducks who greeted us.
Location: Hershey Park. Hershey gardens
We only stayed about 12 hours so it is hard to judge. My wife found the chocolate pancake mix and would go back in a minute. I, unfortunately, did not find them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Very clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Excellent stay at the hotel. Close to Hershey park. Clean and comfortable.