Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool closed

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The reason we booked a hotel to stay over night was for the purpose of going swimming. The pool was closed the whole day we were there and there was not a person even seen in there working on anything with it. It was basically wasted money since we only went there for the pool, but were not told it was closed until after we checked in and went to go to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and clean

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was nice only there for the night room was clean and ready hallways were clean and well lit a little noise from children they were have a great time it sounded staff were very attentive and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Great for the Price

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It was our first trip to HersheyPark, this hotel had everything we needed- close to all attractions, clean, nice staff, & a great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Hotel near Hersheypark football field

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I took my son and two of his friends to the Pennsylvania quad A high school football championship game. we turned onto Mae Street and missed our turn to the hotel. had a little trouble figuring out how to get there, once we got there the building was attractive and well-kept. The lobby was clean brightly lit. Check in was quick and easy ,the desk clerk was professional and friendly. We unpacked and headed to the game when we returned from the game around 10:15 pm we decided to go for a swim but the pool closed at 11 so we only got to swim for half hour. our room was clean and comfortable we all received a restful night sleep however we woke up around 9 o'clock. We were all sort of hungry and we're looking forward to the free for breakfast. However when we arrive down at the desk we asked about the breakfast and they said that they stop serving at 9 o'clock. So I poked my head in the kitchen and I asked one of the staff if they had anything left. Shannon one of the kitchen workers allowed us to come in and she still had scrambled eggs, sausage, donuts, danish, muffins,fruit and juice, Shannon really saved the day. Thanks again Shannon for being so nice professional and friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were wonderful and it was very close to Giant Center which is why we were in Hershey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Hershey stay but steer away from ducks

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Except for the 30+ ducks constantly in the parking lot forcing drivers to go around the other side of the building to pull in & park & their feces all over the parking lot there was nothing negative to say about the hotel & its accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Pool was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay! Careful of the ducks

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nice little hotel just on the outskirts of Hershey park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Giant Center Concert

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good, they even had chocolate waffles.