Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Location: There are lots of things to do nearby - museums in Harrisburg and Gettysburg, shopping and outlets not far away...
Staff was friendly, room was normal sized, beds were a soft/firm combo - they felt soft and squishy, but were firm enough to give good support, pillows were the best I've had in a hotel, breakfast was the normal continental breakfast, the hotel and surroundings were quiet. There was a building going up next to the hotel, so during the daytime there was some construction noise, but it wasn't bad. At night everything was quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Your review only allows for and asks if this is a 2 star hotel .... actually it is better than your request, as the staff was great, house keeping was superior, management was excellent, ... the place is better than what you ask ... your overall rating was 4.1 out of 5 when we stayed there late Dec 2015... and I would give it better than that - I gave it all 5's except for the Hotel Facilities/condition (gave it a 4) only because there is no 4.5 (and that 4.5 rating is only because it is a well used place) Please note ... that it is still kept in as near top notch condition as the staff is able to do. As you can tell - it was a VERY GOOD stay for us - it was NOT a motel/hotel hell which I know you have all experienced, if you know what I mean)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The young lady checked me in was outstanding! Extremely helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Customer service is our number one priority and we love the industry we work in and our guests make it worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel conveniently located

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Love the free coffee and breakfast!
This Comfort Inn was a clean and friendly hotel. The room was spacious. The beds were really comfortable. Plenty of pillows and towels. I would recommend this as a great overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves on our property, knowing that we are inspected every day by our loyal guests. Our Truly Yours Bedding Collection offers a bit of comfortable paradise for each guest, from triple sheets to soft or firm pillows. We are brand new terry at our property and have plenty of breakfast items to get our guests going in the morning. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Good Choice

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: Messiah College
Great room at reasonable rate. Comforable and clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad you were able to take advantage of our competitive pricing, comfortable accommodations and crisp bedding. We provide the essentials for a great overnight stay or a long term visit! Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, bright, and a tremendous value!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Cons: The breakfast left a little to be desired, but for the price, you really can't please this hotel.
Very pleased with my first stay at this hotel. Clean, well-maintained, and a spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us! Thank you for the feedback and letting us know that we exceeded your expectations in cleanliness and service! Each of our spacious rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Thank you again! Teleshia Wilson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: good clean but old needs an upgrade good for the 3 nights we stayed
Cons: new carpet and update decor
Location: good for commuters
rooms we old but clean plenty of pillows breakfast was great the cook waiter all around food person Richard was attentive to our needs front desk clerk was good as welll
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We provide clean and crisp accomodations for all of our guests and I am glad that our property met your expectations. We look forward to our 2016 updates and renovations. Our breakfast constantly receives some of the best reviews in the area and Mr. Richard takes great pride in his cleanliness, service and quality of food that is prepped for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback! Teleshia Wilson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern pa

Very nice, just a bit musty

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The hotel and room were very nice and clean. Staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Room was just a bit musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I will pass your compliments onto our staff assuring them that they are delivering great customer service and maintaining guest room cleanliness as their highest priority. Our breakfast offers a great range of morning goodies from bagels, French toast, fresh fruits, yogurts, hot eggs and meat and more! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

excellent hotel near Harrisburg or Gettysburg

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: everything good
Location: easy to get into city and/or historical areas
very pleased with staff and assistance being new to area. Hotel was exceptionally clean and person in dining area did marvelous job. Is close to major highways and close-by Diner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Route 15 exits right to our property and I am glad that you were able to find us conveniently located right behind the McDonalds off of Wesley Drive. We are quietly tucked away from the traffic and provide clean, crisp, comfy and quiet accommodations before you start your day! Mr. Richard in breakfast always supplies the best in quality and service! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Family meeting place

Posted Oct 16, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel before, as it is close to my mom and sister in Mechanicsburg. Each time we are greeted by friendly staff and enjoy a wonderful night's rest. They offer a hearty breakfast each morning. Two thumbs up!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Another 5 out of 5 and I would not expect anything less from our staff! Thank you for your feedback! We have a great amount of guests coming to our property who are visiting and they can rest assure to receive great accommodations while they stay with us! Our breakfast offers a variety of options to include the hot egg and meat, 3 different fruits, oatmeal, waffles and more! We will see you soon!