Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bedford, MA

Happy Surprise. Nicer than expected.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very good experience in all. Comfortable bedding. Very clean bathroom with great water pressure and hot water. Breakfast was not fancy but plentiful. Not noisy for being a very full hotel. They also seemed to accommodate a large wedding group with ease, and no hold ups at reception or otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by GM-LindseyAntonio, Hotel Management
Erin, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg - Harrisurg South. We always strive to make each and every guest feel comfortable and at home, and I am so thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Lindsey Antonio General Manager Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg South
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Easy access hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Convenient location. Spacious and clean room! Great hot breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrades needed; security

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The customer service was just okay. The facility could use some upgrades starting with the Comfort Inn signage which was as outdated as the furniture inside the building. If they are charging competitive rates then upgrading the furniture and pool area could help give them an advantage and loyal customer base. The inside of the elevator was dim and dingy and just needs a renovation. The side entrance was left propped open for my entire stay which was a security issue allowing anyone to walk in and wander the hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't meet my expectations

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Didn't meet my expectations in cleanliness or hospitality from staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Quick Stop

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Pleasant & helpful staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: No comment.
Nice place for a one or two night stay while travelling. Clean, Pleasant & helpful staff. Breakfast is adequate and makes getting on the road fast.
5 out of 5
by Thomas F

quick overnight

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
This was a very nice hotel. The breakfast and the staff were terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City TN

Staff was great !

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Staff was Great ! Breakfast was good too. Bed and shower in rm 305 was great, with good hot water ! We had a great stay for four nights and will be back again when visiting the grandkids. 😃 PS: wish you would put a recliner chair in King rooms for those of us with bad backs. Offer it as a option ? No one else offers a "recliner" either, so be the "first to offer it" ! Just swap out the no-reclining chair that is already in the King rooms. 🤔 Hmmm
4 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Walls are too thin. Some guy neXT room to mine talking very loud woke me up at 11pm kept me awake till midnight. Had to call front desk 2x to report him. Some guests are rude of others. Slamming doors all hours. Noisy hotel this visit.