Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Quick Stop

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Pleasant & helpful staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: No comment.
Nice place for a one or two night stay while travelling. Clean, Pleasant & helpful staff. Breakfast is adequate and makes getting on the road fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
This was a very nice hotel. The breakfast and the staff were terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City TN

Staff was great !

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Staff was Great ! Breakfast was good too. Bed and shower in rm 305 was great, with good hot water ! We had a great stay for four nights and will be back again when visiting the grandkids. 😃 PS: wish you would put a recliner chair in King rooms for those of us with bad backs. Offer it as a option ? No one else offers a "recliner" either, so be the "first to offer it" ! Just swap out the no-reclining chair that is already in the King rooms. 🤔 Hmmm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Walls are too thin. Some guy neXT room to mine talking very loud woke me up at 11pm kept me awake till midnight. Had to call front desk 2x to report him. Some guests are rude of others. Slamming doors all hours. Noisy hotel this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlinton WV

Excellent Choice

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel was updated, nicely appointed and the beds were so comfy! Would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel. Old but getting renovated.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Everyone was very kind, I had to have a room that did not allow animals, my child is allergic to animals. They put me in a room that was animal free. I appreciate that they accommodated us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The woman at the reception desk was very helpful. We arrived late and she provided info of where we could go to dinner and accurate directions. Our room was comfortable and clean. I would stay there again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I usually stay at this hotel when visiting my family. The hotel is clean and well maintained. There is a daily breakfast buffet with a nice variety. My five day stay was very quiet--the desk personnel does not say "hello" or "goodbye". This is a small lobby area. I did not require housekeeping every day. One day I put the "Do not disturb" sign out so housekeeper left a package of clean towels outside the door. But on one of the days I required housekeeping, she cleaned but failed to make the bed. Oh well.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel and room was clean. They offered coffee and juice but had no sugar at 930 am and ran out of juice. They never refilled. Other than that it was fine.