Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the river.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very clean room. Very accommodating and polite hotel staff.awesome view of river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It was really good hotel i would definitely consider it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Much better hotels nearby for a small amount more.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The riverfront location is very nice.
Cons: Taking a few extra minutes to realize that putting guests on the riverside of the hotel would give them a much more quiet and enjoyable stay.
Location: You are just minutes walking distance from the state capitol and the downtown area.
Check-in process was quick, efficient and the front desk lady was nice enough.Despite the fact that the hotel was barely occupied I was given a room on the street side rather than the river side, which would be infinitely quieter. No reason for this except they just don't care about their guests. Upon arriving at the door to my room there was an insect on the outside of it. I inspected the room and I found none on the inside. The room is very small but comparable to other Comfort Inn/Sleep Inn's I have stayed at. The water pressure was sufficient in the bathroom but it wasn't very well lit. The TV is small but appropriate for the room size. The king sized bed was comfortable and they give you plenty of pillows. There is an Indian restaurant on the same grounds and someone (another guest or the restaurant itself) ordered food and gave them my room number. I went out to eat so I have no idea who did this or why. The hotel itself is right on the river and a nice location but this place really shows its age and poor attempts to maintain it in the fit and finish of the rooms. The closet door was off the track, paint is used too much to cover damage and there are cracks in the ceiling. I will not be staying at this hotel ever again considering that for the price of a decent meal you can upgrade to a 4 star hotel right in the center of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Near River , close to downtown. great value
Cons: No natural light in my room, AC was loud.
Location: Cose to my conference at the hilton.
THey let me register early which was lovely. staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Oh

NIce Hotel, by the River Front

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Quiet Hotel along the river front. Take a walk along the river front or your spouse. Very Relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

So disappointed!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: The A/C. You cant even eat breakfast without sweating to death. Move the ice machine from the rooms. Tell guests there is a time to keep quite.
Location: Great location, unfortunately hotel wasn't
Since i cant write but 50 characters, all I can say is that this is the worst experience Ive had at a hotel. I had several complaints, but the staff didnt even ask how our stay was at check out so I assume they didnt care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond va

Walked out after 10 min

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: absolutely nothing!!!
Cons: Tear it down
Location: There is a riverwalk near by
Ok...where do i begin Lets start with this...i booked the hotel for friday to saturday..just one night..and somehow they had me down for thursday to friday...not a big deal...because the staff gladly switched if for me. they had charged me for the room anyway for a no show..so they just gave me the room. And thats where it all fell apart. I parked in front of the door where my room was and the key box didnt work. Next i lug all my luggage down the halls of this place and i finally get to the hall way my room is on and its hot...hot as hell...in the hall way...they have 6...6 air conditions in the hallway and none of them were operating correctly. I go in my room and its dark and dingy. the walls have scratches or what apears to be slashes all on the wall in room 165.. The bath tub had knicks and rust in it..the carpets were old and dingy. So dingy i wouldnt let my 2 kids take their shoes off. it was more like a motel..than a hotel.....The bed linens seemed to be ok...but there was no way in hell i was going to stay there. Or let my kids stay there..So i moved all my luggage back to my car. Returned the keys and left. I didnt even bother to ask for a refund back because the room was that bad. So if you Decide you want to stay at this place thats not even as good as a shack...Please check your room out in person. What you see online is not what you are paying for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great reasonably-priced hotel near downtown

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Not much...it's very comfortabel as is.
Location: As mentioned above, it's close to downtown restaurants. As well, Harrisburg has a good Civil War Museum.
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times because it is comfortable, reasonably-priced and walking distance to downtown restaurants. It also has the advantages of being right on the river and having a great running/walking path adjacent to it that runs up into a linear park next to the river. As well, being in Harrisburg, it is a good first night stop when driving south from Ontario.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no heat

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: had a very nice breakfast
Cons: make sure rooms are warm/cool before the guests arrive
when we arrived room was very cold.turned on heater got all settled in only to find out that heater kept shutting off and would not heat room.so we had to switch to another room at 11pm with 2 children.not what i want to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, good priced hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
It isn't great, but clean, decent staff, good stuff