Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Un-air conditioned hallways, gouges in the walks, peeling plaster, and mold in the shower. Shabby place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the job, but barely

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location, price, bed was reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Staff needs some professionalism training.
Location: Convenient to Downtown Harrisburg and good for people coming to the Capitol on a budget. Really good Indian restaurant next door. That's about it.
Your options in the City of Harrisburg are very limited and the hoteliers know it. This Comfort Inn is affordable and well situated if you are there to do business. But that's about it. They really need to invest in a renovation, not just a facelift with a new bed and bathroom sink. And I hate to be a whiner. But the free breakfast really should have something other than almost entirely bread-based products.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Everything was nice and clean and quiet. The only caveat was the bathroom toilet seemed problematic as it kept trying to overflow. The shower was great though. There was a refrigerator and microwave for convenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Noisy

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Front desk clerk was nice
Cons: A lot of soundproofing
The noise from the hallways to outside, you can hear everything! Could hear people's conversations as if they were standing in our room, the washing machine down the hall, and the noise outside as well. Not very well insulated to reduce any sound whatsoever. The bathroom door had stuff splashed on the back door that looked as if it had been there for awhile. Bed was comfortable but the noise kept us up all night.
5 out of 5
by betty

convenient and clean great staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was great, clean, the bed was simply amazing, was there do to a family member being in the hospital which was only around the corner, great location for that and the staff worked with on checking in and out with the hospital schedule, great place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast, staff was accommodating of special requests.
Cons: Room furnishings/equipment
We booked a lot of rooms for the week as some family members were going to be in the hospital for the week and this was the closest hotel in our budget. One room was 76 degrees upon arrival, the other two rooms the heat did not work in. Only one fridge worked in one of the rooms (a room that the heat didn't work in). We called the front desk and they called maintenance to check out the heater. Maintenance stopped by and tinkered a bit, and said to call again in 30 minutes if the heat still wasn't working. 30 minutes later, the heat still wasn't working, we got the two rooms moved. Turned the heaters up full blast and they still didn't really work that well. Finishings in some of the rooms were sketchy, it looked like the one room wasn't finished being painted. Glad our stay is over. Staff was friendly and seemed to want to fix the heat issue but they need to invest some money into the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Curtis

OK hotel for brief stays

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
OK as a budget motel for a brief stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable, hallways need upgrade, facility basic but OK. Convenient to highways and downtown with enough free parking. Style is from last century, but I don't care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Pa

Nice hotel, view of and walkway near the river

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: many breakfast options, close to the city, room is clean and sufficient for brief stay, clean smelling, front desk staff person brought information we requested to our room including directions even though we said we'd come to the desk for it. Very nice. Cons: only available coffee creamer was French Vanilla, room narrow and smaller size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the river.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very clean room. Very accommodating and polite hotel staff.awesome view of river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It was really good hotel i would definitely consider it again.