Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast, staff was accommodating of special requests.
Cons: Room furnishings/equipment
We booked a lot of rooms for the week as some family members were going to be in the hospital for the week and this was the closest hotel in our budget. One room was 76 degrees upon arrival, the other two rooms the heat did not work in. Only one fridge worked in one of the rooms (a room that the heat didn't work in). We called the front desk and they called maintenance to check out the heater. Maintenance stopped by and tinkered a bit, and said to call again in 30 minutes if the heat still wasn't working. 30 minutes later, the heat still wasn't working, we got the two rooms moved. Turned the heaters up full blast and they still didn't really work that well. Finishings in some of the rooms were sketchy, it looked like the one room wasn't finished being painted. Glad our stay is over. Staff was friendly and seemed to want to fix the heat issue but they need to invest some money into the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Pa

Nice hotel, view of and walkway near the river

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: many breakfast options, close to the city, room is clean and sufficient for brief stay, clean smelling, front desk staff person brought information we requested to our room including directions even though we said we'd come to the desk for it. Very nice. Cons: only available coffee creamer was French Vanilla, room narrow and smaller size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the river.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very clean room. Very accommodating and polite hotel staff.awesome view of river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It was really good hotel i would definitely consider it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Close to the Harrisburg Farm Show

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly service, close to Farm Show.
Cons: Add more milk/cream choices for coffee.
Location: Harrisburg Farm Show in January.
As a vendor at the Farm Show, I needed a hotel room close by. Comfort Inn was only minutes away. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The first night I set the heat for 64 degrees but it ended up being 74 degrees, too hot for good sleeping. The second night I turned it to cool instead and slept better. The breakfast had a variety of choices; unfortunately, there wasn't any whole milk or half and half for my coffee--just sweetened artificial cream or reduced milk. Minor but disappointing. The woman at the reception desk was friendly. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by sam

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Needs remodeled
5 out of 5
by CRYSTAL

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
WAS GREETED AT FRONT DESK BY YOUNG LADY THAT MADE US FEEL VERY WELCOME. OUR ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD A VERY COMFORTABLE BED. THE NEXT DAY WE WOKE UP TO A GREAT BREAKFAST BUFFET, IN A DINING ROOM WITH A STUNNING VIEW OF THE RIVER. WE WILL DEFINATLY STAY HERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Orange, NJ

Close to Bob's house

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to relatives.
Cons: Pretty much everything requires improvement.
Location: Lousy neighborhood. Often see some crooks loitering in a parking lot. Riverwalk does not feel safe even at the day time. Forget the walks when dark,
Staying at this hotel for 6 years in a row. The only reason I am staying there - proximity to relatives' house. During this and last year stays lost a night of sleep due to late parties held by local alcoholics attracted by the low room price. Had to call office many times and deal with police.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second chance

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, closest down town.
stayed there last year at same time, found article of clothing in dresser drawer. I was moved to another room. this time all was fine, no problems. Good breakfast quick.