Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean and comfortable accommodations. Hotel staff was warm and welcoming. Good accessibility to I-83.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I didn't like the bed it was too hard for me, but my boyfriend loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK but not much in the immediate area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I made this reservation and didn't realize it was non-refundable. So a friend was able to take the room. I called to give them if I could just swap his name and avoid having them charge me. She explained that since I'd reserved with expedia that the charge was already made to my card. I said no problem as my friend intended to just pay me directly. I asked her if I needed to stop by the hotel to sign or anything and she said no, that it would be charged to me and my friend would not be charged. Later my friend told me he was charged and voila, so was I. very disappointing that they would not swap him or give me accurate information to enable me to avoid the charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Like Home

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The hotel is very quiet, comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff is friendly and the rooms spacious and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel seemed like brand new so surprised to find out it was twelve years old, really good renovation. Room was nice clean comfortable, staff very attentive and friendly. Room overlooked highway but noise didn't seem to be a problem, parking area well lit. Cannot rate the breakfast as I didn't eat there as I visited family and ate with them. Staff member Natalie was a diamond!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very noisy, uncaring sraff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Breakfast was good
Location: Bad location. Next to the interstate.
Do not stay at this hotel, very noisy next to Interstate 83.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great Hotel with one major exception

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great Hotel except for one thing. It is approximately 40 feet from the highway and if you are on the highway side of the building the road noise is intolerable. Both my wife and I could not sleep through the night and we're walking many times by trucks and cars speeding by. The hotel could have given out ear plugs which would have made this a great place to be. The breakfast was excellent. The room was clean and coffee in the room with a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels