Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fourth of July Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Parking was easy, close walk to Dickinson College, and was perfect for the two nights we stayed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice quite hotel with new updates and great breakfast will difantly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Comfort Suites Downtown Carlisle

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Very reasonably priced for clean comfortable welcoming accommodations. Staff was very polite courteous, and attentive to our needs.
Location: Definitely a few cute little shops and eateries very close by.
Hotel and staff very pleasant. Stayed 3 nights as meeting spot with friends. Served our purpose well. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities, breakfast
Cons: Not enough seating in the breakfast area. Very cramped
Carlisle is a convenient overnight stop for us when we travel, but we had no idea what a charming town it is until last year when we ventured downtown to find dinner. so this year we looked for a hotel downtown and the Comfort Inn was ideal. In the heart of the historic district, walking distance to dozens of restaurants and shops. The hotel itself was a very good value, with a large, comfortable room, a parking garage next door, and a good restaurant (pub style food). We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelley from Pittsburgh

worst hotel experience

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
the only positive thing to say is that it was pretty....I checked in and was given a key card for a room that already had someone staying in it...the front desk staff was inconsiderate & didn't care to pay attention....the hotel bar closed before midnight, and we were refused breakfast in the morning when we got there at 9:45a and it closed at 10am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by derrick from carlisle pa

no ac and closed bar

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
air conditioning doesn't work. they provide you with info about how the ac doesnt work properly and that you should keep it set lower but even at the lowest setting our room was uncomfortably hot in early may. bar advertised throughout the entire hotel as open until midnight but closed before 10pm. otherwise very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the centre of town, good facilities, helf

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pleasant experience, excellent facilities, would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice hotel! Pleasant and polite staff, clean hotel and overall great experience.