Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel in downtown !

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Location: We enjoyed the gingerbread man pub !
The location is great being downtown Carlisle! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable enjoyed our stay! We just wish the wedding party wasn't so loud it 2 o'clock in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, GA

Perfect Stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, parking next to the hotel, and it's free. Convenient location to local shops, restaurants, bars.
Location: Local shops, restaurants, bars.
Stayed here before and again, and perfect stay. Staff is very polite, the hotel is very clean inside and out, and the beds are very comfortable. Great place to stay, convenient to a lot of local shopping, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nicer than I expectted

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Great bar. Everything I needed was in the room. Didn't charge me to park in the parking garage behind their facility.
Cons: The television wasn't of the best quality. Couldn't even tell if it was HiDef. Not the greatest quality.
Location: Close to the wedding reception I went to.
Very pleased. Nice facility. Clean, comfortable rooms. Easy check in. If I'm ever in need of a room in the area again, they'll be my first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with all the basics in great condition

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience for a decent price.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel twice now, and really enjoyed my stay both times. The location is unbeatable - I was able to walk to so many lovely restaurants and shops. Within the hotel, the bar and restaurant are surprisingly great. We really enjoyed the few nights we hung out in the bar, in particular. Additionally, our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
truly enjoyed our stay and the 1794 Whisky Rebellion located in the hotel was AMAZING!!! My son may be attending college in Carlisle. If so I will definitely be staying at the Comfort Inn Suites for all of my trips to visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historically located hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is going through renovations, rooms were modest but comfortable. Two full size beds plus sleeper sofa, mini fridge and a microwave. Bathroom was tight but effective. Downstairs breakfast was included and offered both hot and cold choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels