Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nicer than I expectted

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Great bar. Everything I needed was in the room. Didn't charge me to park in the parking garage behind their facility.
Cons: The television wasn't of the best quality. Couldn't even tell if it was HiDef. Not the greatest quality.
Location: Close to the wedding reception I went to.
Very pleased. Nice facility. Clean, comfortable rooms. Easy check in. If I'm ever in need of a room in the area again, they'll be my first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience for a decent price.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel twice now, and really enjoyed my stay both times. The location is unbeatable - I was able to walk to so many lovely restaurants and shops. Within the hotel, the bar and restaurant are surprisingly great. We really enjoyed the few nights we hung out in the bar, in particular. Additionally, our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: This was my sister and my second visit to Carlisle in order to do some ancestry researching in the area. The hotel is very convenient to everywhere.
This was our second visit to Carlisle, PA and our second time staying at this hotel. My sister and I both agreed that we just wouldn't stay anywhere else if/when returning to Carlisle. The hotel is quaint, quiet, clean, and comfortable, and convenient for walking to wherever we wanted/needed to go. The food we received while dining in the 1794 Whiskey Rebellion Restaurant was very, very good, as was the complimentary breakfast buffet. Additionally, the hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and always wanting to please.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pottstown PA

Lovely hotel--centrally located in the town.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: It was so lovely, and relaxing in the lobby for a while was wonderful too. Our room was outstanding!
Cons: I thought, perhaps, the WIFI was a little slow, but I'm not sure if it has enough capacity to handle the number of devices in the hotel.
Location: It was located in Carlisle, PA. Being that we were in town for a funeral, we didn't have much time to sightsee.
We were quite pleased with our King Suite; it was so lovely and comfortable! Our room was very quiet and a great place to relax. The staff was cordial and willing to answer any questions. I was able to easily get on to the hotel's WIFI system whereas, at many other hotels, it was difficult to navigate. Our "free" breakfast was perfect--fresh and tasty. The parking garage was conveniently located too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hershey park family vacation

Posted Sep 8, 2016
It was a nice hotel would stay there again. It was clean and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. I liked the fact we had the chance to bring our puppy!
5 out of 5
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evanston,IL

Best hotel in Carlisle

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Walking distance to the college, in the center of town and with off-street parking ($4/ day). Breakfast was good with eggs, waffles, etc. Beds were very comfortable. Water pressure and A/C strong. Clean. Staff was very nice and friendly. this is not an elegant hotel like a Hyatt/Ritz, but true to its name, comfortable and easy.