Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilkes Barre, PA

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hotel was clean and modern. Staff was friendly. Rooms were spacious and modern with refrigerator & microwave, which came in handy. Beds were very comfortable. We stayed during a snowstorm, which most of the city shut down. The hotel and restaurant remained open and provided wonderful service. They also provided parking in a covered parking lot. Perfect location to stay for visiting students at local college. We will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Safe and comfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2015
There for one night to meet up with my granddaughter. We felt safe and the location was perfect for our needs. The only thing was the reception staff did not mention recommending reservations for the restaurant. We did get a table in the bar which was great for 2 and the food was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ashevill NC

Posted Dec 16, 2015
When I checked in I asked where I should park my car and the front desk clerk pointed me to a garage. Also asked for my credit card for "incidentals". The bill under the door was a parking charge. When I approached the front desk clerk at check out she was very indifferent and unpleasant. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes, DE

Convenient, lots of amenities

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, reasonable rates, great location.
Location: Right in middle of town. Easy to walk to nearby restaurants and quaint shopping.
This hotel has charm and is located right in the heart of town close to restaurants and shopping. It serves a full hot breakfast and has a nice little bar, outside seating on the front porch, and a small restaurant (which we didn't try). The room was nice and spacious and I appreciated that it was not located right off a main highway (like so many) where you hear traffic and trucks going by all night. Have stayed here before and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable, good value rooms centrally located

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Clean, spacious rooms with amenities. ........ ....... ....... .......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Perfect hotel in the heart of historical Carlisle

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Beautiful and fun location! Close to some delightful restaurants and shops! Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville

Nice hotel in the historic district

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: loved the spacious feel, the sitting area and the microwave and mini fridge.
Cons: There was a challenge with the Comcast cable system, some of the channels were not available, but that was not a problem the staff could fix.
Location: I was there for a conference so did not get to visit the area. If the conference is there next year I will go earlier to see some sights.
I was there for a conference. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with a switch on the lamp, I let the front desk know and it was fixed by the time I got back to the room that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Pennsylvania

Bad mattresses.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice enough I suppose. We booked a "suite" but that turns out to just be regular room with a little extra room. Not a separate bedroom or even a divider. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, we both had to sleep on a pile of pillows the second night we were there to make it bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Great for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Had a decent stay. The mattress was uncomfortable but the sheets were clean and there wasn't a smell. Staff forgot to tell me there would be a charge for parking but waived it when I let them know they didn't tell me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice in downtown Carlisle

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
very nice place and neighborhood.