Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main hwys.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
A/C problems in room. Staff checked it out, needs new thermostat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Booked last minute, easy and quick. Very polite staff. Small hotel, but very quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: room felt damp, dehumidifiers would be great
stayed for an overnight after a long day at Hershey Park - perfect for what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Breakfast was poor compared to other places I have stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

One night big treated like royalty By Msmager

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Not many people staying that night and the first room assigned smelled terrible, we were reassigned to a better room, It was very clean and smelled fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice and clean. Soft and comfy queen beds! Pool and jacuzzi were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel Close to tesla supercharger. You could.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Breakfast closes at 9:30am. Way too early!!! Lots of variety though. other than that everything is awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Family hotel - mixed experience

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Our family of 5 stayed here two nights while visiting Hershey Park. The suite was spacious with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. The free breakfast was delicious and breakfast staff were friendly, but the TV was blaring loudly creating a loud atmosphere. Though no pets are allowed, our room reeked of pet urine. We spent the day at the park, arriving back late at night to find our room had not been cleaned. The night desk clerk was not welcoming at all. There was a problem with the local water supply making the hotel water not safe to drink, but the hotel did not tell us this until we requested water at breakfast. Then, we were advised to buy water from the vending machine. Really, I would have expected the hotel to provide free bottled water for guests if the tap water was not drinkable. The morning desk clerk was very friendly at checkout. Overall, I think this hotel has weak management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services with cleaning the rooms. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very convenient and satisfied. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice place, minutes from Hershey Park

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Stayed here for 4 days for family vacation to Hershey Park. Really close to the park, so that was awesome. The rooms are nice enough but the beds are not very comfortable, not awful but def needs replacing. My biggest issue was the housekeeping. When we checked in our bathroom floor was dirty, the sitting area was as well. There was a lid from a fountain soda on floor. Big and hard to miss. Bathroom wasnt too clean and Bedroom floor had paper on it as well. Perhaps they rushed. When our room was cleaned during stay, they only replaced towels and made beds. Bought some cleaner across the street and cleaned myself. Breakfast was good and staff was quite friendly. The kids loved the pool, small But nice.