Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for hiking the Appalachian Trail!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Convenient to trail heads, close to downtown Carlisle. We brought two dogs and the pet fee was $35 total for the entire stay, which is great! Hot tub felt great every afternoon after a long hike on the AT. Breakfast was more than sufficient and the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel right off highway

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Check-in easy, quiet considering off highway, food Fair, dining area small, drain broken in bathtub, NO Blackout curtains!! Will not stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, Pa.

Great experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed 4 nites before Christmas. They are dog friendly which is important to me. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome a nice variety. Stayed here before and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to highway

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
There was little or no sound proofing. So sleeping was not an option as it felt like the trucks were driving through the room all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in the middle of nowhere

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice stay in the middle of nowhere at the halfway point of a trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All went well and I slept great.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
All went well and I slept great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room and great breakfast

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was great! We enjoyed cookies and coffee at the end of a long work day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access on and off highway

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
being next to major interstate was very loud all night long. didn't find the ear plugs till the morning. Great Breakfast Buffet and super nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine, breakfast was above average. The area was very quiet but a quick drive to get dinner (there's nothing around the hotel except office parks and another hotel).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Felt like I was sleeping on the highway. Interstate 81 was right out our window. Also, I didn't like that the only blankets were the sheet and the main spread - which in my opinion is never clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the ongoing noise issues and linens provided for your bed. We will review the conditions of our facility to make sure all areas are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.