Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The breakfast person did put in a lot of effort to present a good hot breakfast for guest on the go.
The room felt small and the sheets on the bed were uncomfortable to sleep in. The room had a strong odor of air freshener's which were stuck onto the a/c system . The bathroom shower didn't have an inside liner and the floor and walls had some mold spots. The comforter was too heavy to have on you which then left only a top sheet. Carpet was ripped. Overall a bit dumpy and lacked a lot. It was not worth the money. Wouldn't stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was a pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Cons: No
Location: Did not search. Was only an overnight.
It was easy to locate. The check in went well. The room was clean and pleasant. The breakfast was better than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not perfect

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: Lindt chocolate outlet store less than 5 minutes away on the other side of I-81.
This hotel is clean, and unusually quiet for being next to an interstate highway. Usual morning breakfast. Could have been higher rated with a little effort. Room smelled musty, not sure if it was the cleaning products or mold. Shower water pressure is very low, it took 5 minutes to get hot water in the shower. Cleaning staff did not replace empty box of facial tissues. Room key did not work on second night of stay. A pain having to go back to front desk for new key. Wifi did not work first night of the stay. Only comment from the front desk staff was "it's not workng tonight". Front desk staff recommended restaurant for dinner, which was a good choice, but failed to mention we would have received a 10% discount if we showed our room key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to our destination.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The staff is great. Corey was very professional and we were very impressed that he had already found us another room at a different hotel.
When we arrived for check-in we were told that the hotel was overbooked. The concierge, Corey, had already booked us at another hotel nearby. He guaranteed us a room for our second night of our booking. Breakfast at the hotel was very good. We were very satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Norcross, Georgia

Fine motel and wonderful breakfast

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nicely appointed room with comfortable beds, spacious bathroom with lots of counter space for use. The breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had at a motel. Thanks for being so generous with the good food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Pittsburgh

Consistently great

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel that is quiet, clean, and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Fairgrounds Close Enough to Gettysburg

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience and availability.
Location: Carlisle Fairground 10 minutes away. Gettysburg less than an hour away.
We were driving up to go to a car show at Carlisle fairgrounds the week before Memorial Day and decided to drive up Friday afternoon and spend the night and hit the car show Saturday morning. Unfortunately, I didn't realize that the hotels fill up pretty quickly and I waited too long to book - there was nothing available at any of the nearby hotels where we would usually stay (he is a Marriott rewards member and I am Hilton rewards member). I checked reviews and Country Inn seemed to rated positively. I booked through Expedia at a rate comparable to the nearby hotels. Reading the reviews, the only negative seemed to be noise from the nearby highway. This was not a problem in our room and it was quiet and peaceful. We were welcomed with a gift bag and there were cookies and coffee/lemon water available in the lobby the entire time. We didn't use the pool or stay for the breakfast, but I was impressed with the availability of everything - pool hours till midnight and breakfast started at 5:30. For early risers, this is awesome. The fairgrounds were less than 10 minutes away and we were quite pleased with our experience. Because we got in early enough on Friday, we took a drive to Gettysburg which was a little over half an hour away. I had never been and enjoyed it very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phyllis from New Jersey

Great stay

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was great. There was a minor stain on the sheet but it appeared to be something that they just couldn't get out after washing it. Breakfast was more of a variety than expected. Staff was friendly. Bathroom clean. Bed comfortable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglas from Centerville, Utah

Great hotel in Carlisle, Pennsylvania

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay! The hotel was clean, fresh, and it seemed brand new even though it was 7 or 8 years old. We would definitely stay there again!