Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for hiking the Appalachian Trail!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Convenient to trail heads, close to downtown Carlisle. We brought two dogs and the pet fee was $35 total for the entire stay, which is great! Hot tub felt great every afternoon after a long hike on the AT. Breakfast was more than sufficient and the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel right off highway

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Check-in easy, quiet considering off highway, food Fair, dining area small, drain broken in bathtub, NO Blackout curtains!! Will not stay again
5 out of 5
by David

Convenient hotel right off the highway

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great family friendly hotel right off the highway. Our room was a bit loud as it faced the road, but it was very comfortable, clean and big. The lobby is inviting and they always have free coffee, hot chocolate and cookies. The breakfast is better than most hotels of this level. Staff super friendly.
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, Pa.

Great experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed 4 nites before Christmas. They are dog friendly which is important to me. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome a nice variety. Stayed here before and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to highway

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
There was little or no sound proofing. So sleeping was not an option as it felt like the trucks were driving through the room all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in the middle of nowhere

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice stay in the middle of nowhere at the halfway point of a trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All went well and I slept great.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
All went well and I slept great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room and great breakfast

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was great! We enjoyed cookies and coffee at the end of a long work day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access on and off highway

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
being next to major interstate was very loud all night long. didn't find the ear plugs till the morning. Great Breakfast Buffet and super nice staff.