Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Decent value rooms

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Close to things in York, PA but far enough away to still be quiet. We did have water spots in our ceiling but the room was clean and the tub and bathroom was spotless. For the price you're not going to find a better room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The air conditioning units in the hall were broken and Temps were more than 90 degrees, when the staff were told they said maintenance went home and could not be called until tomorrow, 2 days later when we left, still were not fixed. Also washing machine and ice machine were broken. Mattress not comfortable, staff not friendly, seemed like a bother for anytime we talked. Also, housekeeping were insisting on cleaning the room despite the fact the do not disturb sign was on the door. Had the bolt lock across and they still tried to push their way in the room after repeating being told no services wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Shailesh Patel, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We have taken proper action to make sure every equipment is in working status. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

Convenient location, Great staff!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The staff and free breakfast.
Cons: The rooms need updating, especially the mattresses and pillows!
Location: We were there visiting family and friends in the area. It was convenient to Rt 83 for both Maryland and Pennsylvania, plus lots of dining options.
We stayed 2 nights while visiting my son in Pennsylvania. The staff, especially Esther, was super helpful and very professional! Our room was a nice size for my husband and I and our 2 younger boys. It was very clean there also. The hotel could use an update, overall, and our mattress was terrible. It was soooo worn our and springy and the small pillows were a bit sad as well. The staff made us feel welcome, and the free breakfast was above average for a hotel in this price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, ANTONIO REYES Manager Country Inn & Suites 717-747-5833
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Day & Night with Grandkids

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The pool was not very large, but luckily was not being used by many at the hotel. My grandkids enjoyed it.
Cons: The whole hotel could use a face lift. Also they should offer AAA and Sr. Citizen discounts all of the time.
Location: Nothing really close by that we were looking for.
We were looking for a place to go so our grandkids could going swimming. I thought we could get a better rate using our AAA membership or Senior Citizen Discount. The hotel accepted neither. I was told that it was only on special days that those items were accepted (not sure why when ever other hotel accepts them). Our room was not the most modern and the TV did not work. When I told them about it they said they couldn't do anything until the next day when we were leaving. They did not offer to adjust the fee due to the inconvenience. The room was not very modern and was not very clean. I was told that they had just remodeled the floor we were on, but I would have a hard time believing that. The room looked worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Shailesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. I discussed your concern with my housekeeping and maintenance department to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. I love to serve you in future and will make sure that your stay is most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springdale

Location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Clean room that was in a great location. You could get to the highway quickly and great doughnut shop up the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor breakfast.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was very disappointing. Came down at 7:30 and there were no egg, potatoes or oatmeal prepared. Waited for someone to show up to fill the breakfast line but when it arrived 15 minutes later, it was cold inside. Part of the cost of the hotel is breakfast and we missed that day and didn't even take a chance the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

Awesome stay! Wish we are staying longer.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience! Will stay again and recommend to family and friends!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing for a Country Inn

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to good restaurants
Cons: Clean the place, vacuum and clean the carpets. improve the WIFI.
Location: Visit the Shoe House in Hallam. See the historic downtown York, Pa, the first capital of the United States. Visit Amish country and enjoy the food.
The highway noise was constant. The carpet in the room was filthy. We found several items left either on the floor or under the desk that had been there from previous guests, telling me the room was not cleaned as well as it should have been. The ice bucket had a thick coat of dust on it. The room service menu had jelly or something stuck on the front of it. The pillows were shabby, both my wife and I woke up with sore backs. Could not gain access to the WIFI the whole time we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Shailesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.