Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

Convenient location, Great staff!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The staff and free breakfast.
Cons: The rooms need updating, especially the mattresses and pillows!
Location: We were there visiting family and friends in the area. It was convenient to Rt 83 for both Maryland and Pennsylvania, plus lots of dining options.
We stayed 2 nights while visiting my son in Pennsylvania. The staff, especially Esther, was super helpful and very professional! Our room was a nice size for my husband and I and our 2 younger boys. It was very clean there also. The hotel could use an update, overall, and our mattress was terrible. It was soooo worn our and springy and the small pillows were a bit sad as well. The staff made us feel welcome, and the free breakfast was above average for a hotel in this price range.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Day & Night with Grandkids

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The pool was not very large, but luckily was not being used by many at the hotel. My grandkids enjoyed it.
Cons: The whole hotel could use a face lift. Also they should offer AAA and Sr. Citizen discounts all of the time.
Location: Nothing really close by that we were looking for.
We were looking for a place to go so our grandkids could going swimming. I thought we could get a better rate using our AAA membership or Senior Citizen Discount. The hotel accepted neither. I was told that it was only on special days that those items were accepted (not sure why when ever other hotel accepts them). Our room was not the most modern and the TV did not work. When I told them about it they said they couldn't do anything until the next day when we were leaving. They did not offer to adjust the fee due to the inconvenience. The room was not very modern and was not very clean. I was told that they had just remodeled the floor we were on, but I would have a hard time believing that. The room looked worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Shailesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. I discussed your concern with my housekeeping and maintenance department to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. I love to serve you in future and will make sure that your stay is most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springdale

Location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Clean room that was in a great location. You could get to the highway quickly and great doughnut shop up the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nazareth, PA

Seniors citizens need comfort height commode

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: the location was ideal/front desk knowlegable about the area.
Cons: See my above comments
Location: We were there for a concert at the local Penn State campus
My husband and I have arthritis and the comfort height toilets are a blessing for accommodating us./also, the lighting in our room could have been different. A small light at bedside would have been appreciated for reading when my husband was sleeping. The only lights in the room were too bright. The front desk was unable to provide a map of Comfort Inn & Suite locations. The advised me to look on the website. Your website isn't very helpful unless you know what city to choose. I needed to know see which towns along Rte. 95 will have Comfort Inn and Suite hotels, so that I may plan my upcoming Florida vacation. Now I have to consult my AAA maps to see which towns are on my route and then check you website.
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Everrything was great, staff very helpful. The only issue was that the microwave in my did not work. The staff let me use the microwave inthe cafeteria. I was told the microwave in my would be replaced, which it never was. Not a huge deal. Otherwise, good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Staff was accommodating, friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Nice Rooms...iffy staff

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Overall facility was clean/comfortable & we felt safe. At check-in, the desk staff was not very welcoming...in fact, they seemed to be inexperienced & and a little annoyed to be interrupted. Returning to the hotel after dinner, the front desk staff seemed to be entertaining a couple of friends who were just hanging out in the lobby. It definitely put us on our guard. Did not seem appropriate for a hotel of this type. Not sure I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Brandi

New renovations - very nice.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great new renovation on the rooms - nice updates and the bed was amazing. I did not want to get up the next morning though. The included breakfast is always so nice too! I did not get to the pool this time but its always nice. Staff is pleasant and easy to deal with. I have stayed multiple times and will stay again.