Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Extremely clean room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Extremely clean room, about 20 mins from Hershey park, very good location, free parking is a plus. The one gripe I have is the lack of direction to exit. Almost went the wrong way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Just Ok

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: Better staff the bistro & bar
Location: It is centrally located for us to get out & explore.
When we arrived the bistro & bar were open. From that point on we only saw them open 1 time. 1 day we slept in late & house keeping was unable to clean our room. We went to the front desk & told them we were out for the day & please advise house keeping it is ok to clean our room. Returned back from a long day & the front desk did not let house keeping know & our room did not get clean or new towels. Kind of disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, Md

Great hotel but...

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This was a really nice hotel. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff were pleasant. But some of the information on the write-up was incorrect. They have renovated the pool area and have done away with the hot tub (filled in with rocks and plants). And while they have breakfast, it is not included in the room cost as it is in most of the other hotels in the area. Also, only mirrors were in the bathroom which made it difficult to get ready when multiple people needed to shower in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Nice facility and i will be using this brand again

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very nice and clean facility very nice staff. Only complaint was bed was not as comfortable as I would have like. But will stay at another location and stick with the brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phildelphia pa

Awesome V-day celebration

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This was a great experience! I will def come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hamptons, NY

The food area was super slow and sub par.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Room was functional and bed was comfortable.
Cons: In-house dining experience. It took 10 minutes to have a black coffee poured and about 30 min for a quick breakfast
Location: Great food downtown!
Even though the in-house dining wasn't anything to rave about, I would still recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff was incredibly nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

The least favorite part of our trip

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: nothing really, just average
Cons: see above
Location: Many Hershey experiences
We travel a good bit and are usually happy with Courtyard, not this time. The young girl working the front desk was just doing her job; I didn't find her to be concerned if we were happy or might need anything. We usually like to stay somewhere with a bar to enjoy a glass of wine or two in the evening. The bar was only open from 5-10pm and we were very disappointed. Lesson here is if we want the same type of service that Hershey is known for then stay in a Hershey owned place. One other note-it's December and the decorations were very, very minimal and definitely didn't feel like the holiday season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SMall pool -

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Small pool............................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila. pa.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Bed and bedding
Cons: Bigger sign on road to turn into hotel. If we had arrived when dark would have missed it.
Location: Would have liked to have stayed closer to Hershey.
Easy and fast check in. Little too much highway driving to get to hershey, clean bathrooms and the most comfortable bed and beddings!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Beds very saggy

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: clean look, convenience, large room, bathtub with raillings
Cons: the beds!!
Location: Hersheypark, Civil War Museum, Wal Mart super center, Hershey outlets, Capitol