Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very friendly staff, very clean and quiet.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Room was excellent! Private and clean.
My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary getaway. The hotel was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

it was closer to our childrens home

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The room was very clean and comfortable. It would have been nice to have free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake barrington, United States of America

Helpful front desk personnel. Very nice room.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very nice room - clean and good mattress
Was convenient to relatives home living in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
beautiful hotel, service was outstanding. J will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Front desk staff a little surly.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms were modern and clean.
Cons: Points experience. See above.
Location: There was very little close by in terms of restaurants.
I asked for my Marriott status to be input, and I was told it didn't apply given the bundled rate. Perhaps this was disclosed, but the way this was delivered was less than diplomatic. To me this was a bad mark against both Expedia and Marriott. I'm a lifetime platinum, what would it have hurt to give me my points. I'll tell you it made a negative impression that I was treated with a level of disrespect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
On our way to Hersey,Pa.We stopped here and it was very clean,loved the room totally with its roomy sofa and the hideaway table wonder desk.Plenty of lights and outlets.Loved the bathroom.Only thing that needs to be changed is there is no fan in the bathroom.I go e this place a 10'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and neat. Nicely appointed.
Cons: Elevator speed.
Location: Conveniently located to shopping and restaurants and Carlisle PA.
I was attending an event in Carlise and the hotel is easily accessible to down town Carlisle and the fairgrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel away from the highway.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel was nice. Very safe location convenient to fast food and gas. Bathroom could have been cleaner. There was goo on the bathroom door and it had marks where a liquid had obviously been sprayed on it. Not many little extras like free coffee and tea service or free breakfast but there is a small bar restraunt that serves breakfast for like 11 dollars in the morning. McDonalds is close by. Guests were noisy woke me up running in the hallway and opening and shutting doors till after midnight. Next time I'd stay on top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We stayed at this hotel and then traveled to Hershey park. It's just about 20 minutes outside of Hershey but worth the price. Clean, new hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Everyone was great from start to finish. Highly recommend..