Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va.

Food choices would be nice

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Facilities were clean and well-maintained. I had no difficulty finding a parking place close to an entrance.
Cons: I am not sure if a restaurant has been on site previously, but might be considered. The breakfast was mentioned, but no details.
Location: I made my reservation in February for the July Chrysler Carlisle show. I will extend my next visit to take advantage of other attractions.
While the facilities were great, the choices for places to eat left much to be desired. The on-site choice, was little more than a bar. It (called the Bistro) had a small sit-down area and no table service. Orders had to be given at the bar, and preference was given to the ones seated at the bar. I checked the board in the lobby, and no other restaurants were mentioned. We did find one, reasonably close, in a small shopping center a short distance away. Our 1 experience with the Bistro was enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice hotel. Wish they had a continental breakfast. They do have a restaurant but we didn't eat at the hotel. Would stay there again. Convenient to PA TPK . We were 20 minutes from Carlisle Fairgrounds. Easy route.
5 out of 5
by Clarence from Tiltonsville Ohio

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was enjoyed by all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Had everything I was looking for on my long weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for business

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is right next to the Turnpike, so you do hear the traffic. However, room was very nice and customer service was exceptional. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome, I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

A safe haven

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The staff most of all. We chose this hotel because of the pool and the kids, in particular, really enjoyed it. The bistro was a godsend.
Cons: I don't know what the staff pay is, but they should all get a raise!
Location: We did get out to dinner before the storm hit to a little Vietnamese restaurant a couple of miles away. Lots to do in the area, but not for us.
We were in town for a family memorial service. The whole family stayed here (10 adults, 5 children). A major snowstorm hit (30.2 inches) and no one could go anywhere. The staff was amazing! There were only two people in the bistro and they managed to feed all the guests and staff. The bistro was even opened for lunch, which is normally not served. And the food was good and reasonably priced. A conference room was made available to our family so we could have a little memorial service on our own. I cannot express in adequate words how fantastic our stay was in this hotel, mainly because of the staff. The accommodations were nice and definitely clean. We will be having the memorial service at a later date (when snow won't be in the forecast) and we will definitely look to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little hard to find

Posted Dec 24, 2015
No free breakfast and restaurants a short drive away.