Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Business trip.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Great stay, clean rooms, great staff.
Location: Location is downtown Harrisburg and great for business trips.
Clean rooms, comfortable and great staff. Enjoyed my stay as beds very comfortable and rooms sufficient for business work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Friendly, clean, mid-budget hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I was happy with my experience - reasonably priced, very convenient location, helpful friendly staff, renovated spacious clean room, small fitness & business facilities, excellent wi-fi. The only downside was the thin walls; I could hear my neighbor snoring at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
B, Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Harrisburg/Hershey. We apologize for the disappointment you experienced. Our team is pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return! Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Toni R AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This is a downtown hotel near the train and bus station and the capitol. It has recently been refurbished so it looks great and has a modern look. The restaurant leaves a little to be desired but there are plenty of restaurants with in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for taking time to post your review and giving us a four star review. We value your business and apologize you were disappointed in our restaurant. Our F&B Director will share with his staff and look for ways to improve and enhance our dining experience. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Toni R AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hughesville, PA

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Exactly what we needed with secure parking until our flight out the next morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I drive from Charlotte to New England quite a bit. I stop off at this place sometimes to split up the drive. The place is great - reasonably priced, great room, clean, indoor pool, great location, and a very polite staff. Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very Disappointing

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: see above
I am very familiar with the reputation that precedes the Crowne Plaza name, but this hotel does NOT match that reputation - I was very disappointed. I was staying at the hotel for a business meeting at Penn State Medical Center. I could have stayed much closer to the university, but I purposely stay at this location to stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel. I know I will be returning to Harrisburg, but I will NOT be returning to this hotel. I was given a room on the 7th floor. Upon exiting the elevator, I felt like this hotel was run-down and felt like a 1 or 2 star hotel. The carpeting was old and musty. The doors were in need of upgrading. I had to keep checking to make sure the doors locked! The toilet in the room looked like it belonged in a public restroom at a mall. They did not provide enough towels. There was lipstick on a glass in the bathroom. The complimentary shampoo & conditioner was half empty. The private housekeeping room was left wide open and revealed unsightly piles of dirty laundry and cleaning equipment. the valet parking was a joke. Only 1 person was tending to the customers. Both days I had to wait more than 10 minutes to have my valet car retrieved in 22 degree weather. Finally, I was not warned about construction that was going to take place on the floor above mine. I was sleeping soundly only to be rudely awoken to drilling and hammering and sawing above my bed. I have had good experiences at other Crowne Plaza hotels - just not at this one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear JoDoMo, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Harrisburg and for taking time to post your candid feedback. With our renovation project that is currently underway, most of your challenges will be addressed and insure a future visit will live up to the reputation that Crowne Plaza can provide. I hope should your travels bring you back to the area, you will give us the opportunity to live up to standards our valuable guests deserve. I wish you a Happy Holiday season, Toni R AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel near the Pinnacle Health hospital

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very nice and helpful even when there was a problem with my bathroom. They quickly chnged my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, but I expected more from this brand

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: staff was friendly, efficient, and professional; free wifi; great breakfast buffet Cons: bed was VERY hard so I had trouble sleeping; thermostat didn't seem to work right; comforter was very thin, so I was cold all night; shower water was warm but never hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to post your valuable feedback. We use all comments to improve and enhance our level of service for our guests and will pass yours on to our department heads. Thank you for the shout out to our team who is dedicated to being friendly, efficient, and professional. They love to hear when they have succeeded! Should your travels bring you to the Harrisburg area, in the future, I hope you will give us another opportunity to show off our new look, that will occur with the renovation project that is underway. I wish you a Happy Holiday season. Sincerely, Toni R AGM