Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very old hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
very old hotel ild old old old old old old old old old old old old old old old old old
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelsonville, Ohio

Not what was advertised, $20 parking, gross room

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: The room, bed, bathroom, noise outside, most everything.
Location: No idea, got back on the road asap.
We booked ahead and got in late after a 10hr drive. First off, room smells musty. We reserved a queen bed and we got a double/full bed. The bed was old and springy, just like your grandmas house. The bathroom... oh the bathroom, very small and it had drop ceiling tiles that looked wet and were going to fall. But the best part, no hot water for the morning shower and the curtain was too small for shower. This all would have been fine for $60, not $150 a night. Oh, and one more thing, the parking! I totally understand paying to park "downtown" but they didnt even give you an option. Another $20 added to the bill for valet parking. We couldnt drop our bags and park somewhere else. Plus they made us feel very rushed to gather our bags, which is frustrating after 10+ hours in the car. Never again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California


Posted Oct 11, 2016
The room did not provide either a microwave or refrigerator. You could rent a refrigerator for an additional $25 a night. Also, breakfast was not included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from langhorne pa

Business. In and out. Staff was very nice

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Down town Harrisburg location.
The hotel was very close to everything in downtown Harrisburg. The staff was very accommodating. Food was good. Rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel near the capital.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This nice hotel was close to the train station as well as the Capitol building everything within walking distance in downtown Harrisburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: refrigerator in room
Location: Visit capitol, river walk
Hotel staff very nice, aging hotel but clean, pleasant. Easy walking distance to Capitol complex, Strawberry Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, nice staff, not so nice bathroom.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Staff was very pleasant, from the front desk staff to the person that took my room service call. Hotel was very nice, room was clean, but the bathroom could have used some major renovations. You could not even sit on the toilet without closing the door. It was very small, but what shocked me was the condition of the shower/tub. The grout was very stained, and the overall condition of the tub did not match the nice condition of the rest of the room and hotel. The room was very nice, and I slept great. The tub just looked like it could have used some Tilex spray! With that being said, this will not affect my decision to stay here again. I was not concerned about taking a shower, I was just disappointed with its condition. Staff and breakfast were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: It was all good.
This was an overnight stay for business and was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The ac unit was working when I arrived. I called the front desk the next day and the problem was fixed in a timely manner. The maintenance tech did a good job getting it running
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location and wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location, and food. I stay here for one to two weeks per year for state business. The front desk staff is always so informative.
Cons: You are rennovating at last! This property needs it.
Location: Bricco, a culinary training restaurant is just behind the hotel and it has a bakery.
This Crowne Plaza has a wonderful front desk staff and a great location, but unfortunately the physical facilities need to be upgraded . I love the hamburgers there. The front desk staff is so helpful. They even helped me in the business center. There was late night trouble with my air conditioner and they got an engineer right up there! All the employees are very personable. I stay several times a year due to business and am always impressed with the service.