Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, nice staff, not so nice bathroom.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Staff was very pleasant, from the front desk staff to the person that took my room service call. Hotel was very nice, room was clean, but the bathroom could have used some major renovations. You could not even sit on the toilet without closing the door. It was very small, but what shocked me was the condition of the shower/tub. The grout was very stained, and the overall condition of the tub did not match the nice condition of the rest of the room and hotel. The room was very nice, and I slept great. The tub just looked like it could have used some Tilex spray! With that being said, this will not affect my decision to stay here again. I was not concerned about taking a shower, I was just disappointed with its condition. Staff and breakfast were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: It was all good.
This was an overnight stay for business and was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The ac unit was working when I arrived. I called the front desk the next day and the problem was fixed in a timely manner. The maintenance tech did a good job getting it running
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location and wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location, and food. I stay here for one to two weeks per year for state business. The front desk staff is always so informative.
Cons: You are rennovating at last! This property needs it.
Location: Bricco, a culinary training restaurant is just behind the hotel and it has a bakery.
This Crowne Plaza has a wonderful front desk staff and a great location, but unfortunately the physical facilities need to be upgraded . I love the hamburgers there. The front desk staff is so helpful. They even helped me in the business center. There was late night trouble with my air conditioner and they got an engineer right up there! All the employees are very personable. I stay several times a year due to business and am always impressed with the service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
AC was broken. Repairs were made in a timely manner! Short on supplies. It took two calls to get a roll of TP:( It took 25 minutes to get our car from the Valet:(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice downtown location.
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to pay attention to details to ensure all is ready for clients when they arrive.
Location: Staff was helpful suggesting an eatery that was open late on our first night.
The staff here was really nice and responsive to any issues. Bathroom was not as clean upon arrival as I would have liked and the toilet paper roll was empty. The air conditioner was set at 59 when I arrived so it was freezing and I had trouble adjusting it to a comfortable temp all night long. There was no remote for the TV and I had to ask for one the next morning (as it was late when I arrived). Overall, I expected a little more from this hotel for the price and the appearance upon arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was under construction room next

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: bed
Cons: everything
Location: in center of town lots of things to do and restaurants to eat
the hotel was nice but under construction. loud banging all day. shower curtain too short floor in bath rooms very small. and no free parking had to pay for parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansdowne, PA

Some minor tweeks need made

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: central in the downtown area
Cons: see experience above.
Location: Central to restaurants downtown, capitol building not far.
No Fridge in the room, ice maker not operational on my floor, clerk laughed at me when I asked what floor pool was on. ( Not sure what was so funny about me not knowing that.) Construction going on in the hotel. Elevator doors do not stay open long enough and door shuts on you upon entering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Its run down and housekeeping isn't very good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Edward from Waynesboro Pa.17268

One Great Hotel !

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was at the Hotel for a Business meeting and my Father was along for the ride we both had a great time Thank You !