Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

days inn really cleaned up

Posted Aug 29, 2016
this place was a best value or something changed to days inn really changed for the goog breakfast excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

It served its purpose

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room was clean but the tv was old, remote was broken and wifi was slow! Continental breakfast was decent but little to choose from. If it were more expensive it would be way over priced!
5 out of 5
by alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately needs remodeling

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for three days while at an event in Carlisle. This hotel is in desperate need of remodeling. In fact it was in desperate need of that probably 15 years ago. It's shabby and tired inside. The staff is pleasant and helpful, and they do keep the place reasonably clean, which takes the edge off the disappointment. But this place is not up to the usual standard of Days Inn.
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Uniontown

Nice Hotel-Lousy Neighborhood

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We went to Carlisle for a military retirement meeting. the hotel was very nice, but the neighborhood was horrible. I am going to look for a hotel at the other end of Carlisle next time. Your hotel was nice, but the neighborhood kinda ruined it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suspiciously Incompetent

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is nothing special, but not awful. It's a truck stop hotel, what do you expect? I didn't stay in the hotel or in my room except for sleeping on my business trip. For the life of me, I could not get them to provide me a receipt either at the hotel or through interacting with their corporate office. I booked through this website and chose to be billed at the hotel. I have a statement on my credit card from the hotel, yet they refused to provide me a receipt. If a hotel (chain) can't manage to provide you simple confirmation that you stayed there, what else are they messing up that I just didn't notice?
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Pittsburgh

Bad experience

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
When I arrived, the lobby was crazy because of some problem the hotel was having with the reservations system, and the line was deep with people trying to check in. The security lock on the door of my room wouldn't lock (and I don't stay in a room ever without a working lock!) The maintenance guy just suggested I pick up on the door enough to make the lock engage, which I wasn't physically strong enough to do (and besides, the framed pledge in the lobby stated that Days Inn ensures every customer that everything works properly in their room every time). I requested another room, and had to wait for it, then was hustled out when someone realized that my new room was someone else's. Finally I was moved to a double room upstairs, which the security lock worked, but there was no desk chair in the room. I really needed to be able to use the desk for work the next morning, so not having a chair was a real impediment to working comfortably. To his credit, the manager was sincere in his efforts to find a room with a working door lock, and he carried my belongings upstairs to the third room I was given. However, from the time I entered the lobby to check in until I finally had a room with a working door lock was just shy of 2 hours.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hospitality. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One night stay for Basketball Tournament

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update the rooms and the free breakfast well we just passed.
Location: Close to Truck Stop
I travel a lot for Basketball tournaments and have stayed in a lot of hotels so I relay on reviews before I book a room. This was not the worst hotel but not the best at the rate I was charged I expected more and got less. Very dated room, no flat screen TV and Picture was not clear. Bath room dated and towels were thin. At $60 to $70 a night I would be OK get what you pay for but at $131 a night fell short of expectations. I was sorry the Holiday Inn Express down the road was full.