Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hightstown, NJ

Clean, Moderate priced hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and great staff
Cons: Décor is a little date, but taken care of
Location: Near Dickinson College
This hotel has a very friendly staff. The interior is a little dated but VERY clean. It is close to the highway for convenience but I did not hear any road noise. Very close to Dickinson College.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Brandi-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Carie, Thank you again for a great review. We work very hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay! It was our pleasure to have you as a guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Night

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: My room had a wood composed floor rather than a carpet. I like carpet but my wife and I both remarked about how much easier the wood be to keep clean.
Location: My wife and I were antiquing on a warm but not terrific weather wise weekend. The hotel was centrally located for our search.
When I walk into the lobby I was greeted with a friendly smile and made welcomed! A little hiccup with the TV, a quick phone call to the desk and all was fine! the evening was quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable bed.
Cons: Small improvements and maintenance in the bathroom.
Location: It was an enjoyable place to stop on a long trip. Very convenient to my normal route.
The bed was comfortable, the hotel was a pleasant place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Brandi-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Leah, Thanks for your valuable review! We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us as we always do our best to provide an excellent stay for all of our guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, United States of America

Perfect night...

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Quick check in, clean room, nice breakfast
Nice room, easy check-in and free breakfast, what else can you ask for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Brandi-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us! We work hard to ensure all of our guests have a great experience. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to any future stays you may have with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Towels were like sandpaper

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Was available at last minute
Was available last minute, which was a plus. Normally don't stay at this hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Days Inn Staff, Hotel Management
DearVxJ, Thank you for you review. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that we were here for you when you needed us. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything we could have done to improve your stay. Best Wishes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, convenient, pleasant

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room heater worked excellent.
Cons: Just quicker hot water.
The manager checked me in and he was very accommodating. The breakfast was really good! The only issue was the hot water took a little time to heat up, but other than that, very pleasant place to stay! Would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Need additional lighting in the parking areas, especially the back lot--it was dark
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you very much for your feed back! You're very right about the lighting issue, however, we would like to let you know that no longer is it a problem! We have gotten all new lighting for the parking lot and walkways! We look forward to you staying with us again and know you will be pleasantly surprised when you do! Happy Trails, Front Desk Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: Some of the furniture and bathroom finishes will be in need of updating soon.
Location: Dickinson College
We have been traveling to Dickinson College for several years. This hotel is close by, clean, and a great value. For "breakfast included" hotels, the meal is better than most.