Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Get digital TV
Nice hotel and close to fairgrounds. Easy check-in. Room clean. TV picture poor and analog. Staff excellant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Corvettes @ Carlisle event

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very close to the event
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Ice machine ran out of ice but the staff gave us a 10 pound bag of ice @ no charge and said if we needed more to let them know. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the staff asked if we needed anything more to make our stay more pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy highway access!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: As always the times change and the hotel has not caught up. This is not a reason to not stay here. Super clean!
This hotel is right off the highway, clean and has a pleasant staff. The breakfast was excellent with many choices including eggs, sausage, muffins,waffles and oatmeal. The rooms are clean and spacious with great water pressure in the bathroom. This hotel has an older look but is well kept with a friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderately priced hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good & well-stocked.
Cons: The smaller rooms need to be remodeled.
Location: Located in Carlisle, which is a great college town with excellent restaurants. The Army History Education Center has very interesting exhibits.
When our original room was too cramped, the manager upgraded us to a mch better room at no extra charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
No comment. I stayed one night and it was easy off the interstate and easy back on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Old and tired

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel finishes and air conditioning need to be renovated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Was a good hotel. Breakfast had good variety of choices! No dip it in sidewalk to get cart of luggage up to go in main door so made it awkward. But it was a good overnight stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Not a 4.3 as stated

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I'd give the hotel a 1.3 not a 4.3. The soda machines were completely empty. There was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. There was some kind of 6 inch or 8 inch diameter access plate showing through and raised through the carpeting. Cigarette butts around the outdoor pool along with beer bottle caps. The dresser drawer on the bottom was broken and hanging down. Never again will I stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

This hotel is run down and dirty!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
first room smelled like urine - switched to another room with peeling wallpaper and sheets so thread bare they looked unwashed! very disappointing-
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Getting away for a day

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Ovetall the hotel was nice enough. The low price was very nice and we got what we paid for. Generally the room was pretty clean though you could see that they do not clean around the edges. The bathroom floor felt a little gritty but I comfortable using it. Would have been nice to have more than 2 towels in the room. The pool was very pleasant and peaceful. Overall not the best place for a getaway but for an inexpensive place to spend the night, this is a winner.