Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Not a 4.3 as stated

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I'd give the hotel a 1.3 not a 4.3. The soda machines were completely empty. There was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. There was some kind of 6 inch or 8 inch diameter access plate showing through and raised through the carpeting. Cigarette butts around the outdoor pool along with beer bottle caps. The dresser drawer on the bottom was broken and hanging down. Never again will I stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

This hotel is run down and dirty!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
first room smelled like urine - switched to another room with peeling wallpaper and sheets so thread bare they looked unwashed! very disappointing-
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Getting away for a day

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Ovetall the hotel was nice enough. The low price was very nice and we got what we paid for. Generally the room was pretty clean though you could see that they do not clean around the edges. The bathroom floor felt a little gritty but I comfortable using it. Would have been nice to have more than 2 towels in the room. The pool was very pleasant and peaceful. Overall not the best place for a getaway but for an inexpensive place to spend the night, this is a winner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the car show and highway.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice place. I really like the location. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Easy access from interstate.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Friendly, welcoming front desk staff. Pet friendly - doggie welcome bag nice touch. Clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by vincent.gajewski@daysinncarlisle.com, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dean from Montville, NJ

Very Disappointing!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were not happy with the room! Shower was stopped up, water would not go down, toilet was also very slow. The worst, something was moving around in the walls, very creepy, bigger than a mouse! They did fix the drain in the shower. Also late at night, people noisy going to their rooms, not the best, that's for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Days Inn Carlisle, Hotel Management
We value your comment and are looking into your issues. Sorry about your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Great stopover when travelling.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The location fits perfectly into our travel plans. We are repeat customers. The breakfast makes it easy to get up and quickly be on our way.
Cons: Towels and cot already in room since online reservation included the number of people in the party.
Location: The part about the location we love is its proximity to I-81. Very easy on and off.
Staff at this hotel are extremely accommodating. They make sure that you have what you need to be comfortable. Sorry that I made my reservation through a third party because it almost doubled my usual expenditure. Lesson learned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Days Inn Carlisle South, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Days Inn Carlisle, Hotel Management
Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Great hotel for the price. Staff is friendly and professional. Breakfast is fresh and delicious, and well stocked.
Cons: N/A
Great hotel for the price. Staff is friendly and professional. Breakfast is fresh and delicious, and well stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Days Inn Carlisle, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review.