Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable bed.
Cons: Small improvements and maintenance in the bathroom.
Location: It was an enjoyable place to stop on a long trip. Very convenient to my normal route.
The bed was comfortable, the hotel was a pleasant place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Brandi-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Leah, Thanks for your valuable review! We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us as we always do our best to provide an excellent stay for all of our guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, United States of America

Perfect night...

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Quick check in, clean room, nice breakfast
Nice room, easy check-in and free breakfast, what else can you ask for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Brandi-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us! We work hard to ensure all of our guests have a great experience. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to any future stays you may have with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Towels were like sandpaper

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Was available at last minute
Was available last minute, which was a plus. Normally don't stay at this hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Days Inn Staff, Hotel Management
DearVxJ, Thank you for you review. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that we were here for you when you needed us. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything we could have done to improve your stay. Best Wishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, convenient, pleasant

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room heater worked excellent.
Cons: Just quicker hot water.
The manager checked me in and he was very accommodating. The breakfast was really good! The only issue was the hot water took a little time to heat up, but other than that, very pleasant place to stay! Would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: Some of the furniture and bathroom finishes will be in need of updating soon.
Location: Dickinson College
We have been traveling to Dickinson College for several years. This hotel is close by, clean, and a great value. For "breakfast included" hotels, the meal is better than most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlton, United States of America

Comfortable room. Poorly lit exterior.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and fairly quiet at night. easily accessible to downtown Carlisle.
Cons: Lighting of exterior of building needs to be bright and functional. Very low tier of breakfast.
Location: Good location with easy access to downtown Carlisle and places for gas, dining, groceries and to obtain necessities.
Exterior of building, where most parking was available, was poorly lit. Several lamp posts and street /pole lights were not working. As a single woman traveler, I did not feel safe parking my car and walking to the side entryway. When I alerted the staff attendant, he stated that the area was safe, the state police were located just up the street and that I had nothing to worry about. This was NOT reassuring to me. Very limited fresh fruit at breakfast; just bananas and mushy apples. No whole grain breads or muffins. Tasteless coffee. They did offer yogurt, and hot oatmeal. Room and bathroom was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Foggy Night

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience to College.
Cons: Make sure that the receptionist staff and manager look into the issues before making their guest feel uncomfortable and not welcomed.
Location: location is fine for visit to college and sites around Carlisle.
The hotel and staff were fine. A special shout out for harry and Robin. However when we got to the hotel we had an issue with check in which was not handled in a very professional manner by the manager on duty. The issue was satisfactorily resolved by the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value, Nice staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We planned the weekend to visit with our daughter at Dickinson and chose Days Inn for its convenient location. The room was quiet and clean; the WiFi worked well; and the complimentary breakfast was generous. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Good hotel great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: Great restaurants
Hotel room had great beds. Bathroom had mold around bath tub. Overall accommodations were more than acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyertown, PA

A comfortable 3-day stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The location was very close to downtown Carlisle. The staff recommended Master Cross Pub and the beer and food were excellent.
Cons: The staff could recommend the alternate entrance to the inn which is just around a sharp bend. Much safer entrance and exit.
Location: Close to downtown Carlisle. We enjoyed several craft breweries.
The place was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast delicious every day. We went to this area to hike and hike we did - 8-10 miles a day. So a place to stretch out and relax was just what we were looking for and what we got.