Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reeked of smoke. Yuck.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Room reeked. Pillows were old and lumpy squares.
Location: Close to downtown and the highway.
It reeked of smoke really bad. Had a non smoking room. Dust on the ceiling fan was an inch thick. All my clothes smelled. Old stained wallpaper in the bathroom. Pros: the breakfast was good. Typical free breakfast fare. Good coffee. Convenient. Easy trip to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Joe Fernandez, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience in one of our non-smoking rooms. I will definitely share your feedback with my team so that we can improve for your future stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Craziness.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We booked online and got there to find out the room we booked was available ans the forst room they fave us didnt wven have a mattress on the bed. After that disaster we got into a suitable room for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Joseph G Fernandez, Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Justin, I apologise for the confusion during your recent stay. We have recently replaced many of the mattresses across the hotel, and it appears that you were initially checked into a room that wasn't quite finished with having the mattress replaced. I am glad that my staff were able to find a suitable room for you for your stay and I will share your comments with my team so that we can avoid such disasters going forward.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cave City, Kentucky

Very nice for the price.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The bottom line for me was this was a great value for the price. All I needed was a nice clean and quiet room and that's what I got.
Cons: This is a minor point; the coffee maker in the breakfast room couldn't keep up with the 6:00am crowd that wanted coffee.
Location: I was in PA to attend the Antique Auto Club show/meet at Hershey PA. The Harrisburg Days Inn North is a perfect place to stay for this event.
I booked my stay at the Harrisburg PA Days Inn North through Expedia.com. The booking process online was very easy, no issues. Upon my arrival at the Harrisburg Days Inn I found it to be a nice place with an excellent location--right off I-81 on Front street. You can't miss it. And it has easy access to everything you would need, restaurants, shopping, highways, etc, etc. As for the hotel itself, here is my rule or standard for a stay at a hotel. This comes from my wife and I owning a very nice condo in Florida that we rent as a seasonal rental. Our rule for renting is this; 'we would not rent something to others that we would not want to stay in ourselves'. Our condo isn't the newest but it is always spotlessly clean. That is what I found at the Harrisburg Days Inn North. It was a little dated but it was spotlessly clean, which I appreciated very much. My room was located on the back side of the hotel. As such it was very quiet. The front side (facing the street) may have experience some traffic noise from Front Street. I would recommend you ask for a room on the back side if you can. And there is more parking on the back side too. Finally, the desk clerks were very nice. These were hard working ladies and men that did their best to accommodate their guests. Thank you for all you do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok but.......

Posted Sep 18, 2016
To give them credit, the room was clean though outdated. Bedspread and sheets had several cigarette burns in it. The air conditioner made a lot of noise at night. When we brought it to the attention of the desk staff when we checked out, she couldn't seem to get us out of there fast enough! "Here's your invoice/reciept, have a nice day". A simple "I'm so sorry, we'll look right into that." Was all that was needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie, pa

Overnight

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Coffe pot
Location: Only there overnight. Good restaurant just down the road
The only bad I can say was the coffee pot delay in keeping up with the crowd. Oh, and I asked for Ada toilet and didnt get it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Collins, CO

One of the worst, dirtiest rooms I've been in.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: They had a free breakfast.
Cons: Make sure the rooms are clean. It's hard to get to and some signs would be great.
Location: The location sucked and was hard to get into.
The room was dirty when we got there (hairs in the bathroom on the floor and in tub, on sink, etc. There were no pillows on the second bed and two empty pillow cases were laying across the first bed. It smelled dank and musty. Very disappointed in this room.
1 out of 5
by Yasmin from Paterson nj

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was my worst experience ever in a hotel.first the room was too small and very stinky to cigarette and for the time I spend there nobody went to clean the room.and the TV services awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was absolutely the worst Days Inn I've ever stayed at. First of all, I booked a non-smoking room with one King bed and got a room with two double beds. The hotel property is listed as non-smoking yet the room smelled very strongly of cigarettes and cleaning chemicals (probably to mask the other smells). Fortunately it was only a one-night stay on our way home from a week-long vacation and the breakfast was decent. Way overpriced in my opinion.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Clean tidy room and nice pool

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Super helpful staff and a nice clean room. Outdoor pool was nice too :)
3 out of 5
by patrice from New Jersey

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had to switch to switch Room upon arrival because my room didn't come standard with fridge n microwave even though I booked with 3 children listed then had to be charged extra for the room. Bathtub had leaky faucet which ran all weekend. The night before we left someone kept knocking on my door then tried to slide a card in my door had to notify front desk.