Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MANASSAS VA

Nice to get the park and giant center

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: amenities
Cons: could use some renovations on room
Location: great
Staff was EXTREMELY helpful, Great to have shuttle to park and other amusements
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Nice breakfast. Pleasant surrounding

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Hershey park.
Cons: Wi Fi connectivity: Had to reconnect to WiFi after returning to hotel from outside, Room key cards had to be rekeyed by front desk after each use
Location: Hershey Park minutes away. Lancaster only 50 minutes away.
With the exception of the Wi Fi connectivity and room key problem it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to Hershey

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We stayed at Hershey Lodge for the first 3 nights of our trip but weren't ready to go home and wanted to extend our trip one more night. Hershey Lodge was sold out so we needed to find another hotel for the extra night. I read the reviews online and booked this one through Expedia. The room was CLEAN and beds were super comfy!! Bathroom was huge but a little outdated. That didn't bother me though bcuz as long as the room was clean I was happy. Staff was extremely friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to park.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Shuttle to park is a nice perk, but fills quickly takes a while fire return and only runs to 1030. Chocolate smell in hotel is nauseating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Needs a major update!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
When we arrived I went to the front desk to check in. The woman in front of me tried to use a coupon they wouldn't honor but they gave her a lower price than what I had gotten. We went to get In our room and the keys wouldn't work properly. Every time we tried using them during our stay it would take 5-10 min before they would work. The halls smelled like chocolate which was neat. The room smelled like men's cologne. Everything is old and needs to be replaced. You get charged extra for the safe but ours didn't work . They did refund my money in the daily safe charge . But who charges you daily for a safe! Breakfast was crazy every morning! If you stay here just sit outside. You make your own waffles which is fine but I would have liked to know that before hand. I needed to make 3 waffles one for each of my kids. The air in our room didn't work great . The floor felt sticky. The I my new thing in our room was the TV. Just need to update and this would be a great location to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

Nice hotel and with in walking distance to park..

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Would definitely return if we were in the area. Staff was polite and accommodating. The breakfast was was all that we thought it would. They also had a shuttle to and from the park when ever needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Time

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Our room had mold, no a/c and tv reception was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel is close to Hershey Park.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
We had two different rooms that the AC wasn't working. The shuttle bus had no AC. The Hotel needs to be updated, the rooms are noticeably dusty. Very disappointed because this was a great place to stay. The staff is still terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice downtown location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: location, right on main street
Cons: Layout of breakfast area for a better flow. Run two shuttles for park opening and closing.
Location: Brickers/Brick House Pizza is two blocks away. Good food, beer to go, bar on premise. Hotel has this location listed twice but is the same place.
Stayed this weekend for a Hershey Park visit. Cool hotel and close. Nice outdoor covered seating right on Main Street, to bring dinner back to hotel and eat. Brick House / Brickers Pizza / Pub right two blocks away. (By the way they have beer to go and will also deliver to the hotel). The hotel was clean, breakfast was good and basic (eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, breads, etc..). Chocolate smells pumped into the hallways was slightly annoying to me but the kids really enjoyed it. Hotel has a shuttle that drops you right at Chocolate World. Was a nice option, but can be challenging if you plan to stay until the park closes because you have to wait in a line if the hotel is full. Overall good experience and we plan to stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jerset

Standard accommodations, decent place.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I stayed at the Days Inn recently (July 2015). Overall the accommodations were fine. Room was clean, it was very close to Hershey Park including a free shuttle there and back. Really the only problem we had was that at 2AM the fire alarm went off in the Hotel, which was very startling. My assumption is that someone pulled it as either a prank or accidentally so I can't blame the Hotel, but at the same time, no one from the Hotel approached or called us with an explanation or apology of any kind.