Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally located, good price for a no frill motel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, good price
Very pleased for the price paid. A standard motel. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Reyana from Pittsburgh

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The trip was for business and pleasure. I traveled out for a business trip but my boyfriend came as well. The room was VERY SMALL. The biggest thing was the king size bed! The tub was TINY as well! Not big enough for one person to shower comfortably. The room was a lil humid and moist but it was ok! Wasnt the worst but wasnt the best. I would possibly stay again, but not as a first choice.
4 out of 5
by Lester S from Johnstown

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had 3 rooms good for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa.

You get what you pay for!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel was quiet and close to many stores. I loved the fact that is had a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: The hotel could use some updates.
Location: Excellent location, every store that a person could name was all on one street.
The hotel is old and needs some updates, but I knew that before I decided to stay there. The staff was nice but the bed wasn't clean so my husband told the cleaning guy and he got us clean bedding right away, I guess the cleaning woman didn't do her job. The hotel was about 30 minutes from Hershey and about 1 hour from Reading Pa. We had a refrigerator and microwave in our room which was nice. The hotel was in Mechanicsburg which is a beautiful place, I wouldn't mind living there. There were so many stores near the hotel and so much to do. I would go back to the same hotel again because I already knew what to expect, and remember, "you get what you pay for".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to spend the night

Posted Apr 10, 2016
It was clean and in a good location. Felt safe. Not enough stuff put out for breakfast. There were 4 apples and one guy took 3 so the family with 3 kids didn't get any.
4 out of 5
by gregory from gray

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We found the room cleaner than some of the more expensive chains. Even though we could see the multilane highway the traffic noise was a non factor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg pa

Good parking, quiet, safe

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Nothing fancy but clean and adequate fridge and microwave in room soda machine would not take bills so have change. They did not hassle me in the morning for check out time I would definitely stay sgain. There is a pool for warmer weather
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff but disappointing room.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of staff was the best thing about this motel.
Cons: Housekeeping need to provide enough supplies for the number of guests staying. Toiletries provided could also be improved.
Location: This motel is located within a close distance to access Roundtop mountain ski resort.
On arrival staff were very friendly. The breakfast was basic but staff were responsive keeping it well stocked. Unfortunately we ended up in a smoking room. The smell was awful. The heating unit was loud making it difficult to sleep. We were also disappointed to see we were provided with only two towels with four guests staying in the room.