Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc. Canada

Standard of Cleanliness

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, location , size of room.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Only 1 night stay.
I hate to say this but this is the third hotel where the hosts are of this nationality and their standard of cleanliness is not the same as ours. Very pleasant people but ...... mirrors, chrome , bath surround etc.were not clean. The heat and ac unit was very dirty and the elevator was in need of a good cleaning. I would not eat anything for breakfast prepared by them but I did take coffee even if I doubted the condition of the coffee maker. But as I said ,they are very pleasant. The host spoke to everyone even in french which I am. The room was spacious and a bit up to date. But I wonder about the bed etc..........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rambling along

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, convenient and staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration when we implement our new breakfast program. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future! Kind Regards, Ehab Asaad General Manager Econolodge, Carlisle 7172348585
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for overnight stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and welcoming. A lot of traffic noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for what I wanted it for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: None
No cable TV, room smelled like pets and cigarettes . Service was awful dirty towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Ehab Asaad, Hotel Management
Dear: Guest As the new manager of this location I am disappointed to hear that you received this type of service and your special request were not met either. Since coming on board with this hotel I am working hard to change the overall appearance and the quality of the stay for our guest. I can promise you that the condition is improving and my staff is working hard to make our image the best possible for our guest. I would ask that you consider giving us another chance to prove that this is not the terrible location that you encountered during your recent visit. Kind Regards Ehab Asaad General Manager Econolodge, Carlisle 7172348585
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Pillows
Location: N/a
Could hear hwy noise. Hot water not hot. Xxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Ehab Asaad, Hotel Management
Dear: Guest As the new manager of this location I am disappointed to hear that you received this type of service and your special request were not met either. Since coming on board with this hotel I am working hard to change the overall appearance and the quality of the stay for our guest. I can promise you that the condition is improving and my staff is working hard to make our image the best possible for our guest. I would ask that you consider giving us another chance to prove that this is not the terrible location that you encountered during your recent visit. Kind Regards Ehab Asaad General Manager Econolodge, Carlisle 7172348585
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on our way to NY. Although our room faced the main road, the noise of the big rigs was slight!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have stay in alot of econo lodges this one was terrible. The shower head was broke it would not stay up and the faucet would not work correctly in the shower there was a big dark stain in front the vanity that education looked like some had a accident there. Then the pillow cases had brown stuff on them and I remove them before they could even be used. The shower still had hair all over it and looked like it had never been cleaned. The stay was terrible and I should be refunded all of my money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff. Ample parking close to the room.
Cons: There was no elevator to 2nd floor rooms - this made getting to our room and breakfast difficult for my elderly mother.
Location: Very close to Route 81. Easy to get off and on the highway.
This hotel is close to the highway and good for travelers who just need a place to spend the night. The staff are friendly. The rooms are older but clean and comfortable.