Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

management

Posted Jul 20, 2016
stated i could move date ahead by couple days without being charged fee for changing, but they charged me for previous reservation and the new one. Refuse to give refund of first reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Place very outdated and smelled bad. Bathrooms dirty and my daughter got bit during the stay during the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

My GPS couldn't find it.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The rooms were good.
Cons: Clean up the exterior and halls to match the rooms better. Get better lighting, and call a tow truck. Improvement in the landscaping would help.
Location: We were passing through. There were many restaurants, gas stations, and shopping centers close.
One will be surprised that the room is clean, well equipped, large, and pleasant if one doesn't loose courage before he or she gets there. We came in at night and the place seemed sort of creepy. The outside lighting was insufficient. There were cars parked in the lot that looked like they had been there for a long time and maybe not operational. There were over flowing trash cans partially blocking the doors. The halls and stairways were dirty with old equipment inappropriately stored in the open. The guy at the desk was impatient and a bit hard to understand. The stout of heart who actually stay the night will be rewarded with a breakfast that is sufficient if one is not on a low carb diet (there were no eggs or meat). The breakfast room was nicely remodeled, and the lady attending it was pleasant and friendly. The hotel was OK for me because I'm used to low cost hotels, but I would not recommend it to many of my friends because they are snootier than I am and not as cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUNCANSVILLE PA

GREAT LOCATION FOR WHAT WE NEEDED

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: LOCATION PRICE BREAKFAST
Cons: BASIC COSMETICS
Location: BUBE`S TAVERN ONCE FOR LUNCH ONCE FOR SUPPER IN THE CATACOMBS WINE AND BEER TOURS AMISH COMMUNITY SIGHT AND SOUND
STAFF AT FRONT DESK VERY HELPFUL BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL ROOM CLEAN, HOUSEKEEPING VERY PLEASENT REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE CLEAN AND USEABLE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring MD

Roomy stay "on the hilltop"

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The large, clean room; reasonable rate and access to the highway were all positive aspects.
Cons: The outer doors were shabby: some fresh paint on much of the outside would be an improvement.
Location: Conveniently located at I-83 and Route 30; I was there to work at the May Day Fairie Festival, Glen Rock PA.
The hotel is easily accessible from I-83 and Route 30 and quite visible as it is atop a hill. The staff is friendly. My room was LARGE and very clean! The outer doors of the building are a bit shabby. Not an issue for me, since the room was pleasing and the price was reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christopher from New York

Room Infested with Bed Bugs

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I wish I would have thoroughly checked the mattresses when I arrived, but I gave it a quick overlook. Major mistake. I stay in the area a lot and this was my first time at this hotel. My son and I stayed one night and the next day I noticed I was itching, and had some welts on my back. It wasn't long when I noticed welts all over my arms and even on top of my head. My son was bitten throughout the night too. We called the hotel and just got a run-around "the manager isn't in right now, call back" and won't refund our nights stay. Looking at reviews on another site, it seems this is not the first time that this place was cited for bed bugs either! Do yourself a favor, choose another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jose from Maryland

Decent Cheap Hotel + Curteous Staff

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
It's a decent hotel for the price. Don't expect luxury, but at the same time it's clean and the staff are great. I accidentally booked the wrong night (a day later) and they were very nice, understanding, and professional about it.