Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Pittsburgh, PA

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Imagine expecting to receive a continental breakfast only to find a complete hot breakfast. They even had both bacon and sausage patties. This is a $20 - $25 dollar savings for two. We will be back to use these facilities again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD 21701

best hotel ever!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The whole thing!
Cons: That people with animals could stay on another floor.
Location: The location is a bit tricky getting there. There's antique stores and plenty of places to eat; plus fishing the Letort!
The rooms are nice and cozy. It's got everything you would need in the rooms. The best of all is the hot tub. The only problem we had in the pool is that the water is too cold. We weren't too far from places to eat. The staff was extra friendly, and very professional. Even the check-in people were fantastic. What was extra nice is that the clerks up front remembered who we were from previous visits. We have definitely picked this hotel out of all the others as the hotels to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville, VT

Blizzard Stay of 2016

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the area and it was great quality for the price.
Cons: Notify guest that breakfast was going to be service for our dinner options since there was no other option.
Location: Can't due to blizzard and unable to venture outside the hotel safely
I arrived at the hotel just as the snow began to fall. The front desk staff immediately was concerned and wished us safe travels out on the roads as I went to a restaurant that I remembered from 23 years earlier. The area was only suppose to only get 9 inches of snow but unfortunately totals was raised up to 36 (3 Feet) inches. Made it back to hotel after eating. The next day the whole hotel staff spent the night so that we would have breakfast and clean towels in the room. Being that everything in the surrounding area was closed - no stores or restaurants open, the hotel provided us with breakfast as our dinner. They did not have to do that. The whole staff were very friendly and concerned with our stay and comfort. I give the **** 4 stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient, pet friendly but.....

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Staff.
.....housekeeping sorely lacking. Otherwise, worked for a stopover with our cat on our way to much nicer places than Carlisle Pennsylvania.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel close to our family.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We had a great Thanksgiving with family and friend lots of good food and wine. Travel back and forth was good and on time. Our only problem was a loud fan near our hotel room which was reported to front desk upon leaving but wasn't that bad to spoil a great visit.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels