Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Off the main road

Posted May 13, 2017
My bill from Expedia Price was more than my printed receipt from hotel wso maybe could have gotten a better deal straight from the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Tina , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. If you ever are traveling through Carlisle again, please call the hotel and we can help you with a reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience Exquisite

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Well lit and pleasant grounds.
Location: Downtown is very near, Dickinson College and Penn State Law School, Gettysburg Battlefield is within one half hour drive and quaint shops and antiques
Room was clean and comfy, all amenities were complete and filled. Very comfortable and details were great, check-in quick and easy. Most satisfied!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Tina , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please stop by again should your travels bring you back to Carlisle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely will return to this hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Loved the décor and cleanliness of bathroom. Efficiency of the staff.
Cons: Drapes that cover the entire window to block out early morning sunlight.
Location: Great location for us - half way between VA and CT. Suggestions for restaurants greatly appreciated.
We travelled from VA to CT and stopped in Carlisle for overnight and was so pleased we chose the same hotel on our way back to VA. Interstate 81 was about a mile from the hotel. NO traffic noise. Excellent restaurant nearby and because we stayed at the hotel we got a 10% discount on our dinner. Staff was incredibly kind and efficient. Sufficient breakfast with many choices... coffee was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Tina , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again should you travel to Carlisle.
5 out of 5
by Hnnaah from Va

One night stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Worth the price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Should your travels bring you back to Carlisle, please come and stay with us again, we would love to have you.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Roanoke, VA

Convenient and Comfy for the Whole Family

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a place to stay just one night to break up a long drive with my 18-month-old son. Fairfield is right off the highway, which made it extremely convenient. The check-in staff was very friendly and my room was immaculately cleaned. I was surprised by the size of the room; it was large enough to fit the travel crib without taking up any walking areas. The bathroom was also considerably large; I could fit the travel crib in there and take a shower without my son screaming his head off in the next room. The bed was mostly comfortable, but could have used some kind of pillowtop; there was a nice assortment of pillows to choose from though. I was missing most of the toiletries when I arrived (only had conditioner and lotion); I am sure front desk would have brought me soap and such, but I was too tired to bother. Also, the pool is tiny...nothing to get excited about. The free breakfast, however, was amazing - waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, eggs, an assortment of breads and condiments, milk, juice, coffee, etc. It was all super fresh and the cold was stuff was cold and the hot stuff was hot - much better than the average free hotel breakfast. All in all, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tiffany from Kirkwood

It's ok if you need to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The pillows were terrible . The beds were hard. An I found hair in the shower tub area and long gross hairs in the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Belvoir VA

nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great staff. Convienent location to all of Carlisle.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
no complaints. very nice for the price!