Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from new york

like brand new

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: it is like it was just opened with a spotless lobby ,awesome rooms and a great shower and a truly comfortable bed which i needed after a 10 hour drive
Cons: the carpet had some stains in my room and the door keys sometimes have to be used multiple times to enter your room
Location: kind of isolated
beautiful hotel and a very nice staff with 1 of nicest rooms i have stayed in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great place to stop on a trip from VA to Syracuse, NY. My room was upgraded to a suite size room for the night so that I wouldn't be on the noisier highway side, so I got a really great deal. Very quiet and clean. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, Pa

Close to highway

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good as usual. Room was clean, Bed was good for the night, but a little stiff for more than one night
Location: Was about 15 minutes to the Casino. Didn't really have a chance to explore the area
The hotel was very nice, close to highway but it wasn't super loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: location.close to farm expo center
stay was nice. room comfortable. only bad part was the room above us had a kangaroo that weighed half a ton hopping around in the am. very noisy. woke my wife and me up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Souderton PA

good choice at Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: professional staff, good breakfast
Location: convenient to our family
Enjoyed our stay, road noise is the only problem. It was close to our family and close to the Wildwood park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

Our fourth trip back to VA from NY.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed before. It's only two miles to a mall with s verbal fine restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadia from Ashburn

Not as good as others

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
There for car show. Stayed in Hampton Inn Harrisburg West previous weekend and it was a lot more comfortable and the breakfast was better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great place for a short stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and near the highway.
Cons: This was a typical, modern Hampton Inn. There's not a lot that needs to be updated. The price might have been a little high, but that's it.
Location: It's in a newer business park, but a short drive to restaurants and shopping.
Hotel was typical Hampton Inn. All the facilities were clean and well maintained. Room was large with upgraded amenities. Shower, sink and bathroom overall were modern and clean. Hotel was a little difficult to get to with the Garmin, but follow the signs once you get off the highway and it wasn't too bad. Hotel is in the back of a small business park, but that made for a quiet night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenna from Augusta, GA

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent attention to detail! Amanda, Front Desk and John,Maintenance were especially helpful. Food was hot and appetizing in the breakfast area. Cudos to the crew!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just All That

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is my second time staying at this hotel. And it was a great experience. The staff are all top quality, quantity and excellent in their varied tasks. There were some minor problems. But they were corrected in a timely manner and always with my total care and concern first and foremost. I will be back next year, 2016.