Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Excellent stay during school be college swim meet

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Everything was clean and updated. My first floor room just renovated - great beds and fridge/microwave unit great. Clay nvenient location for shopping too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Martha, thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our amenities to be accommodating. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by andrew

Like staying at home.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Family visit in the area. This is the best place to stay in York in my view. This is the Best Hampton I have ever stayed at and they go way beyond in expectations. It was a very comfortable stay and I give them high marks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Andrew, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we look forward to providing you with more great stays should your travels bring you back to York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean, staff was nice, cozy
Cons: The heat was dry and uncomfortable.
Location: In a good location; close to many things.
The hotel was nice. The heater pushes out very dry air and that was uncomfortable to sleep in. We had one complaint about the noise next door, but other than that, it was good. I would go back and would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - we're so glad you found our staff and accommodations to be ideal. We will certainly address the issues regarding the heater with our maintenance staff, and look forward to providing an even better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice 2 day stay. Comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

nice location next to mall

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: location was good for shopping and the breakfast was very nice. The evening cookies were a nice touch.
Cons: More handicap parking in the front of the building.
Location: Shopping was easy to get to with the mall next door. Plenty of eating places near by.
It was a good experience everything was very good, the hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access to freeway, mall & reasauranta close

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff were kind and helpful. I felt like they genuinely cared about my stay. And the girls at breakfast were an amazing team together! Even when it involved another dept. Like puppies and feather allergy. They noticed and fixed things for my room☺️
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay: clean rooms, decent breakfast

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were a good size and very clean. The breakfast was good and they even extended the time for people who got down a little later than 10:00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel on our 8 day trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Great Service

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, who really went out of their way to assist me in a snafu with my reservation. They got on the phone with Hotels.Com customer service and got everything straightened out for me. They made me feel like they valued me as a customer and so did customer service at Hotels.com. Great room, very comfortable and a very nice complimentary breakfast.