Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Twenty-ish minutes from Hershey...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
All of the staff were great, from desk to breakfast to housekeeping. Beds are super comfy. The pool is handicap accessible! There's a patio out back with a grill guests can use! Landscaping and decor are so nice. Front sitting room with a fireplace. Free wi-file. Only downside was while sitting outside during breakfast with our kids next to another family of five, people were chain smoking and the patio umbrellas, so the smoke was lingering and wafting into the breakfast area. I would think they'd have a smoking section somewhere else. Everything else was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jason Schultz - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tiffany, Thank you for sharing your Hampton Harrisburg West experience. We are thrilled to hear about your positive interactions with our staff. We hope to welcome you again during your next trip to the Hershey area. Take care, Jason Schultz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room was large, staff was friendly, place was clean.
Cons: Only downside was that the pillows were a bit too soft. Bed itself was comfortable.
Room was larger than expected, very comfortable for a family of five (three kids). Layout of room was very functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Jason Schultz - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for perfect rating. We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience. We look forward to your next visit! Best, Jason Schultz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solon, Ohio

Great breakfast, friendly staff, lovely pool

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very nice breakfast (as is usual for Hampton) with the added benefit of adequate seating for a fully booked hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Jason Schultz - General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled to hear about your fantastic visit! We look forward to your next visit. Cheers, Jason Schultz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jason, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled about your positive experience. We can't wait to welcome you again. Take care, Jason Schultz General Manager
4 out of 5
by Olabode from Philadelphia

Great Hotel. NOISY AC... couldnt sleep!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great breakfast. However... Sleep was ruined by extremely LOUD AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the noisy AC unit. We hope to welcome you back in the future to improve your experience. Cheers, Jason Schultz General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jo Ann from Pittsburgh PA

What's up anymore the beds??

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the area for a bridal shower/engagement party. We found the hotel convenient to the PA turnpike; the staff was friendly and very helpful; the bathroom was a good size; the room was great for two. The only downside isnthe same problem we have encountered in my hotels iver the past few years..... When lying in bed it feels like the head is lower than the foot of the bed. Makes for an uncomfortable way to sleep. Since the hotels no lounge attach the bed frames to the wall mounted headboards why don't they find another way to anchor the head of the frames so that this doesn't happen???!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Jo Ann, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience and our staff made a lasting impression. We apologize for the bedding experience. We rotate our mattress on a quarterly basis to avoid experiences such as yours. We have notified our Engineering team to service the mattress to improve the mattress quality We hope we have another opportunity to improve your stay. Thanks, Jason Schultz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Lion,PA

Clean and a Great Location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet since it's tucked away a little from the highway, express checkout, low incidental hold
Was only staying one night to avoid rush hour traffic for an early morning meeting the next day. The staff were very friendly, check in was quick and easy. My room was clean and there were lots of towels in the bathroom as well as what you would expect, small fridge, microwave, in room coffee etc. The incidentals hold was very small compared to some other hotels in the area which is always nice. The night was quiet and comfortable and express checkout is always a plus when I have to leave so early in the am. Would stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Jason Schultz - General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings MrsCallen, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are thrilled to receive your perfect rating. It's great that we were a perfect location for you to recharge your batteries during your road trip. We hope we can welcome you again during the next time your travel this way. Take care, Jason Schultz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was an outstanding hotel. I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: nothing that I can think of.
Location: This was a business trip to call on Rite Aid home offices.
It was great. I was having samples delivered before I arrived and was able to retrieve them efficiently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Jason Schultz - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We're thrilled to hear about your outstanding stay. We look forward to your next visit to Central PA. Enjoy your week.
5 out of 5
by Connie L from Warrenton, VA

Fantastic Place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Visited with family and enjoyed the area very much and the hospitality at the Hampton Inn was great. The breakfast was suburb. Great variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello Connie L, Thank you very much for sharing your Hampton Inn Harrisburg West experience. We are happy that you were able to refuel with our complimentary hot breakfast and enjoyed your overall visit. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Take care, Jason Schultz General Manager
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Monterey

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Only advice would be to bring your own pillow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Thomas, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We have recently received upgraded pillows to improve our guests sleep quality and have a plan in place to replace all worn pillows. We hope we have another opportunity to improve your experience. Have a great weekend! Thanks, Jason Schultz General Manager