Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashtabula, Ohio

Good place to stay in Hershey

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Good value as expected from Hampton Inn.
Location: Close to Hershey Park and all other area attractions.
Room was modern and clean, reasonably spacious. Pool facilities were also clean and tidy. Breakfast was fresh and tasty with a lot of choices; there was plenty of seating in the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, great breakfast, close to the park

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great experience. Kids loved the pool, it was extremely close to Hershey park, room was clean, and the continental breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Good location to HersheyPark

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel room was great. The staff was friendly and it was just minutes to the park. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth high price

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Paid over $200 for room. Expected better for price. Very basic hotel. Staff not friendly. Breakfast nice. Hotel room and halls carpet filthy. Walls need paint. Doors squeak. Needs better maintainence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dumfries, VA

I've stayed in better

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Close to downtown and attractions. The hotel was clean, but not what I'd expect from a Hampton Inn. Even though hotel was not booked to capacity, we were placed directly in front of elevator and struck in a room with a leaky and loud bathtub faucet (constant - room 244). Even after complaining the first night, nothing was done to fix. Breakfast was great and construction visible in lower level. I recommend the diner next door. Great food, atmosphere and prices.
5 out of 5
by Jason from New jersey

Hershey vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Went for an overnight to go to Hershey park. Hotel was clean and worth it for the one nights stay. My kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was much better than what you would get at a value hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is 5 minutes drive from hersheypark.
5 out of 5
by Shulamit from רמות השבים,ישראל

אחלה מלון הרשי!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
זאת פעם שניה שאנחנו מתארחים במלון,ביולי 2015 גם היינו בו.אחלה מלון,קרוב לפארק הרשי,מאד אהבנו ונמליץ עליו.צוות נחמד ואדיב ארוחת בוקר טובה.
4 out of 5
by Dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gloria from Maryland

Quick Family Get Away

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We took our kids for a quick beginning of summer trip to Hershey Park. We wanted a near by hotel that had a pool and was convienent to the park. Finding out a hot/cold buffet breakfast was included was icing on the cake! The staff was awesome and even custom made eggs for my son! The rooms were clean and it was helpful to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Our only suggestion would be to upgrade their beds. They weren't terrible, but not great.
3 out of 5
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels