Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It takes animals. liked to have breakfast in the hotel in the mornings.
Cons: Sheets that fit, cleaner carpets
Location: went to Hershey Park and to my nephews hochey games.
TV was hard to watch. Sheets wouldn't stay on the bed. I spilled water on the carpet and wiped it up. The carpet was extremely dirty.We have stayed in the hampton hotel plenty of times. this is the first time we were disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in hershey

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This was a great hotel right next to Hershey Park and downtown Hershey. My wife and I saw a concert at the Hershey Theater and if it wasn't so cold out we could have walked it was so close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfort

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Hershey was confusing to navigate not having been there before but it was interesting.
I felt for what we paid for the room per night that it wasn't really worth the $460 for just 2 nights. The bed was not comfortable at all. The room was small, but the bathroom was 3/4 the size of the room. The ice machine on our level was out of order. Other guests close to our room were loud going down the hall late at night and early in the morning, the guests next door had a ball they kept bouncing and kids screaming. I would have expected this from a cheaper hotel. Our stay was OK, but overall I'm kind of disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet
It was good quiet and staff was great Room service on point and no rush to check out they said we could take our time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet
It was good quiet and staff was great Room service on point and no rush to check out they said we could take our time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Close to attractions.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Well equipped suites. Spacious and very clean. Nice bedding
Cons: Not many restaurants in the area.
Location: Close to Hersyey Park , Hersyey museum and outlet shopping
Hotel is close to all the attractions in the area. The staff was friendly and well informed on area activities. Suites were very spacious and clean. They serve a pretty good hot breakfast. There is also a little restaurant next door that has a great breakfast and lunch. Close to outlet shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Everything. The room was fine and the continental breakfast was great.
Cons: We liked everything about the hotel and staff. Great location, great breakfast and a great room.
Location: Hershey is a great little town and the hotel in centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Clean room and very close to Hershey Park. Very happy with staying here and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Circleville, OH

Great location, excellent value!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Located close to all Hershey attractions and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashtabula, Ohio

Good place to stay in Hershey

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Good value as expected from Hampton Inn.
Location: Close to Hershey Park and all other area attractions.
Room was modern and clean, reasonably spacious. Pool facilities were also clean and tidy. Breakfast was fresh and tasty with a lot of choices; there was plenty of seating in the breakfast area.