Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south central pa

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Staff was very accommodating. Very pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The cleaning crew was polite and good at their jobs. They were helpful and easy to talk to for requesting things.
Cons: More handicap parking in the front of building.
Location: location was great the mall was right there in walking distance and all major highways were easy to reach.
The hotel was comfortable and easy to enjoy. Plenty of help at the front desk and the breakfast was wonderful and hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Location, location, location.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, updated lobby & great breakfast
Location: Great shopping - Galleria Mall, Kohls, Target & Christmas Tree Hill. Texas Roadhouse is in the parking lot of the hotel.
I stayed at this hotel with girlfriends on our annual shopping trip. It is a perfect location for shopping at the mall and other area stores. The Galleria Mall is across the parking lot and Kohls & Target are located less than 1/2 mile away. Christmas Tree Hill in the Mansion is located across from the mall and also a must for us. BIG bonus for us was the Texas Roadhouse in the parking lot! The hotel room was very nice, great amenities, and very quiet. They serve a great breakfast and the staff was very helpful, making waffles for us. The lobby and breakfast area is modern and comfy. I would definitely stay there again. This was our second stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corey from Horseheads, NY

Great hotel in York!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hampton Inn to see family for the weekend, very accommodating and spacious for my wife and I plus 5 mo.old. The breakfast was very good and would definitely stay here again if need be. Although we didn't go, mall and 2 restaurants in walking distance. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by cat mother

senior travelor

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel e z to find off of Hwy 30 staff very helpful & friendly+ Lots of places to eat some even walkable Shopping mall also walkable from hotel They are NOT pet friendly so be aware Quite and very clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

We always look for Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 3, 2015
This time we stayed one night, my husband, my daughter and I. We were tired and we were grieving the death of one of my nieces. Our check in was a late check in but it took only a pleasant moment to get our room passes. I consider this hotel to be my first choice whenever I visit my hometown of York, PA. Hampton Inn has never been a disappointment. Always clean, comfortable, affordable with very pleasant employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Overall enjoyed our stay, but the air condition was really loud, and we had to turn it off to sleep at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Happy

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Location: Texas Road House is just next to the hotel, but always too busy. If you want to have dinner there, you can reserve right after check.
Very convenient location, new and very clean. Strategic location between Gettysburg, Harrisburg and Hershey.