Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

One night stay with golf

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Setting, professional staff who went the extra mile, excellent golf. Beautiful
Cons: Air conditioning in room was unbelievably loud. Manager needs to spend a night in the Muirfield suite to understand the customer experience
Location: It was enroute for us so we can't comment on things to do nearby. Location suited us
Very good reception from Deb who upgraded us and added breakfast to our package. Also agreed a late check out time as we were golfing the next morning. Bar staff were lovely and the G&T and beer were very welcome after a long drive from Virginia . Evening meal was ok, though quite salty and oily ( I had the scallops), and quite costly for the portion size Golf the next morning was excellent , very helpful staff. Course was beautiful, though some of the buggy paths needed repair. Lovely planting, water features and wildlife. Played under my handicap so an added bonus Air conditioning was extremely loud in the room, and did wake us up during the night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a nice find!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We were glad to find this on our recent trip! Restaurant on site was very good! We hope to go back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place and great staff..both bars and restaurants were really good..Only negative is how small the bathroom was..so small that I had to constantly open or close the door to get full use..The area is ok but not much to do other than drive to Outlets or into York City to eat / drink but that's not the hotels fault..I will definitely stay again when I'm back in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great, comfortable room. Great breakfast. Loved the fact there was an ice skating rink outside.
5 out of 5
by terri from Chantilly

Heritage Hills Resort rating

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely time, and thought the room and the hotel common areas were lovely, festive, and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA

Fabulous Hotel in York, PA

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: There is not a lot of parking spots near the front entrance.
I was very pleased with the service and accommodations of this hotel. It was very clean, the room service was kind, the food was tasty, and the beds were very comfortable. I will happily choose this hotel the next time that i need a room in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom was way too small. All fixtures were 2/3 size of normal. Tub, sink, toilet. I'm 6'4" tall and the shower head was just above my waist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fall weekend w friends

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Area was conducive to shopping and great restaurant - Left Bank. Food at hotel also very good & wait staff very friendly. Golf course great, especially beautiful this time of year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: VIEW
Cons: FOOD
Location: OKAY
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels