Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One night stay with golf

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Setting, professional staff who went the extra mile, excellent golf. Beautiful
Cons: Air conditioning in room was unbelievably loud. Manager needs to spend a night in the Muirfield suite to understand the customer experience
Location: It was enroute for us so we can't comment on things to do nearby. Location suited us
Very good reception from Deb who upgraded us and added breakfast to our package. Also agreed a late check out time as we were golfing the next morning. Bar staff were lovely and the G&T and beer were very welcome after a long drive from Virginia . Evening meal was ok, though quite salty and oily ( I had the scallops), and quite costly for the portion size Golf the next morning was excellent , very helpful staff. Course was beautiful, though some of the buggy paths needed repair. Lovely planting, water features and wildlife. Played under my handicap so an added bonus Air conditioning was extremely loud in the room, and did wake us up during the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a nice find!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We were glad to find this on our recent trip! Restaurant on site was very good! We hope to go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great, comfortable room. Great breakfast. Loved the fact there was an ice skating rink outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA

Fabulous Hotel in York, PA

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: There is not a lot of parking spots near the front entrance.
I was very pleased with the service and accommodations of this hotel. It was very clean, the room service was kind, the food was tasty, and the beds were very comfortable. I will happily choose this hotel the next time that i need a room in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOLF WAS GREAT.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: VIEW
Cons: FOOD
Location: OKAY
FOOD WAS AVERAGE BUT EATING AREAS NOT VERY INVITING. GRILLE RESTAURANT DARK AND CHILLY FROM AC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Perfect location and offers a lot of convenience right at the resort. Knickers bar and restaurant is a perfect spot for groups to gather. Very pleased with our suite as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oo

Looks nice but bathroom fixtures are very old

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Bathroom fixtures are out of order. The fixtures doesn't match the hotel star grade and the cost to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Clearn room and comfort bed.
Cons: Moor items for breakfast buffet.
Location: no idea.
I stayed in the hotel only one night, and very satisfied. I had diner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Diner is good. The breakfast buffet is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milford, PA

If your a golfer you gotta stay here!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We've been holding a 3 day memorial golf tournament for the last 9 years and wouldn't even think of going anywhere else. 2 great golf courses!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Great hotel and restaurants! Loved the outdoor seating