Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, United States of America

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Water pressure is low. 2 queen beds in room but one of them blocks the doorway to the bathroom. The tv is outdated and the location is very dark.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perez

Horrible

Posted Jul 29, 2016
My son got a rash from the sheets. Gross I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashion rundown hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Needs to be updated infested with ants and flies Cable TV that is a joke there was maybe four channels the only good thing was the Wi-Fi I will never recommend this to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Walked out didn't stay

Posted Dec 12, 2015
It's a smelly dump. Ceilings have leak stains. Toilet leaks. Cracks in bathroom. Walked in...looked it over and checked out. Driving home now instead of staying there. Rather loose the nonrefundable money than wake up with possible bedbugs and definately no sleep from being skeeved out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pretty favolity

Posted Aug 17, 2015
A bit pricey. Needed a hotel at the last minute. This one had availability. A bit busy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmm

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Small, very old, rusty taps. The staff were pleasant enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Disgusting Nightmare

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Moldy smell, sprayed entire room with Lysol, killed a wasp and some other bugs in the room and barely slept thinking I'd get bed bugs or something worse. Didn't bother going to a new place because it was already 11pm when we arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a joke

Posted May 29, 2015
This place to be condemned all the alcohol world doesn't take the pain away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Just spent the night there was out all day. No info
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Never, ever stay at Hershey Travel Inn!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
The room was outdated, musty, and totally NOT what was represented on the Expedia site. It didn't even begin to approach minimally acceptable standards. The room was resplendent with Glade and Airwick products in a feeble attempt to mask the mould and musty smells. Upon walking out the door of the room, one is greeted by a row of junked vehicles lining the side of the neighbouring auto repair station. The hotel staff, when approached about the state of the room, immediately responded with "Once you have gone into the room, you must pay for the room. Nothing we can do." Their response came before I even finished asking about a refund - clearly this was not the first time a client was displeased. I would encourage Expedia to conduct an investigation of this hotel, as it is nothing like its representation on their website. It is the first time I've had such an experience booking with Expedia, and is a large part of the reason I write this review. I'd hate to see other travellers have to experience such a deplorable motel. Stay away!!