Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College

Nice....Close to Bass Pro which was nice.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Facility was nice with clean comfortable rooms, great staff and nice conference rooms.
Cons: Food service and restaurant experience wasn't as described.
Closer to Bass Pro which was a nice feature. "all you can eat buffet" wasn't really a buffet. you had to order which wasn't the best as you were waiting on the staff to get more. Quality of food was good, just mis-advertised the format of the buffet. Clean comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was all very friendly. Check in was easy. The room was a good size no clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very clean, great location.
5 out of 5
by brennen from harrisburg

outstanding value

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
great room and service. very happy especially at this price level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I was on a road trip across the continent, was comforting to stay in a know hotel chain where you know what to expect for a fair price...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge Room, Nice Shower, Comfortable Bed

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed in about 5 different hotels in Harrisburg with room rates in the $125 to $175 range, and this was possibly my best hotel experience in Harrisburg. Here's what I like about the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East: 1) Spacious rooms 2) Comfortable bed with firm mattress 3) Shower has good water pressure and hot water 4) Mini Fridge in room 5) Local vicinity seems more safe/secure than the downtown Harrisburg hotels The hotel was also very quiet; I never heard noise from other guest, but that may have more to do with the fact that the hotel was not very busy when I stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Comfort!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoy our stay... staff were very friendly, the buffet in the morning was awesome and the room was very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J.

Staff wonderful, housekeeping not so much

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
The ladies at the front desk went above and beyond to welcome me and compensate for terrible housekeeping. Returned to room at 7pm, the room was still not made up. Had to wait in the lobby while they made up the room, which took 45 min because housekeeping wasnt available. Returned to room to find my personal travel mug was gone (I travel for a living, so I bring a mug with me to make morning coffee in the room more like home). Front desk found my mug, which was very nice to hear. Woke up the next morning to discover no creamer/sugar packets replenished, coffee pot still dirty and it just added stress to what should have been relaxing.