Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great hotel! Very clean, friendly staff and 10 minutes from Hershey! Will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

bath room smell bad

Posted Aug 27, 2016
bath room smells very bad ,the hotel is too old to the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Two star for three star price.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Upon arrival, our bathroom floor and the tub had hair on it. The toilet wasn't clean and the bathroom smelled like eggs every time we used the sink. The room was dirty, everything had smudges. The continental breakfast was horrible, the tables were dirty, we had to wait over an hour for horrible food, better off going to a real restaurant. The only good thing about this hotel was the nice man at the front desk. Don't stay here!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massillon, OH

Overall a pretty nice hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Comforters on beds both had stains on them. Bathroom had a mildew smell to it. Other than those 2 issues, the room/hotel was in excellent condition.
Location: Easy location to find. 15 minutes to get to Hersheypark.
Excellent staff on duty when we arrived to hotel at midnight. Daughter had injured her ankle and staff was very helpful to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floral Pak, NY

Nice place, but you want to be a member

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It's clean and new.
Cons: Free water for all guests and free breakfast.
Location: Herysheypark.
The hotel is definitely nice, but I felt unappreciated as a non-member of the chain. Members got free bottles of water when checking in otherwise they charged you $2 a bottle. I am pretty sure as a non-member, we pay either more or the same amount, and to cheap out on two bottles of water, it just didn't sit right with me. Also for the amount paid for this hotel class, continental breakfast should be included. Instead, they charge $10.95 per person (adult). The indoor pool and outdoor pool were nice, but were small. The door latch into the pool was broken. You had to push the handle up and that created lots of problems with guests trying to get in. That should be an easy fix and should have been done. Small detail big impact. There was also not enough towels at the pool. We went on Sunday at 8:30am and there were three towels on the rack. As we were checking in on a Sat night after Hersheypark was closed, a rush of people followed and I caught the only staff member working (about 11:30pm) making a face due to the crowd. The staff should be prepared as the park closed at 11pm. But to be caught making a noise/gesture, it was rude. One last thing, the free bottles of shampoo and conditioners were of a name brand, but they were so small, it would not be enough for four people staying in the room (2 adults 2 kids). Besides the little things that I encountered, the hotel was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Very attractive and clean hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: breakfast should be included
Location: 15 minute drive to Hershey Park Amusement Park
We really enjoyed this hotel. When you walk into the hotel, it smells wonderful! The rooms were clean and modern. It was nice to have an indoor and outdoor pool. It was pretty close to Hershey Park (about a 15 minute drive). For the price of the hotel, it would have been nice to have breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: How Clean it was and the Area.
Cons: The way you serve breakfast it is very disorganized. you have to go fill out a ticket at the grill and take a number and set the number at you table
Location: Gas Station, Mall, Restaurants, bowling.....
This hotel was great, in door and out door pool. very nice sitting areas outside and inside the hotel. nice area, down the street from the mall.
5 out of 5
by Nick from South Jersey

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, breakfast in the morning was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Florence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels