Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmichaels PA

Bad

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Vallet does not respond to requests, room keys didn't work, no hot water for two days, roll a way bed box spring was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The stay was a great experience. The only complaint that I had was that the pool was freezing cold and the pool area was cold as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

Excellent Accomodations

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Zero
Location: The Hilton was within close walking distance of the State Capitol, museums, churches and the vibrant nightlife of 2nd Street.
Absolutely wonderful experience from the excellent, courteous assistance provided by the staff at desk and in the restaurant to the cleanliness and comfort of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located Harrisburg, PA Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The restaurant was excellent, 5 star!!!!
Cons: Parking directions. Finding the hotel after parking.
Location: The Whitaker Center is easily accessible from the hotel, as there is a enclosed bridge to the Center.
Connecting to the WIFI was a little confusing as they offer the "premium" service for a fee first. Just go on and enter the required room # and name and the basic WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheila from Falls Church

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, clean and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherine from Bloomsburg, PA

Rough start, flawless checkout

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Valet and bell service upon arrival was weak. At one point I thought, maybe bell service for my bags was not available and they were just complying because I asked. Took 30 minutes to get my two bags up to the room after check-in. Check out was flawless and my bags were in my car at the time requested. Nice lobby and bar area which served nice light fare. Nicest place in Harriburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by danielle from a small town in the country of NEPA (city life is not my style) :)

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton/Harrisburg. Very clean place, comfortable beds. We got room service one night and it was VERY good!! However they might want to make the childs menu a little more kid friendly. Kids don't really want green stuff (house seasoning) on their French fries, or a pretzel bun for the burger. But other than that everything was wonderful!! Our kids really enjoyed the hotel pool as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice and relaxing!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere was great.
Cons: The food in club room was kind of dried out, breakfast and dinner Both nights. But the coffee and tea was great.
Location: The location is good. The restaurants around the area was not so great. I'm a Philly guy, so it's hard to find food as good as ours. Lol.
The room we stayed in was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, PA

Centrally located, indoor parking

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Free coffee or breakfast
Traveled for business. Wifi worked in the room well. Checked my luggage after I had checked out so I didn't have to haul it around the conference. Complimentary coffee in the lobby would have been a plus. Complimentary water in the room was nice.