Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houtzdale, Pa

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Got there late in evening, good service. No waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Interior under constructionj

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Lobby a mess, undergoing facelift Will be nice when done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for business Travel.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It is a nice hotel. It is located just off the highway. There is no bar or eatery in the hotel but it is closer to many things. The staff was very nice. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Overall, it is a nice hotel for business travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel convenient to restaurants and airport

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. I had a king size bed with a sofa, pillows were perfect and room was very clean.
Cons: Television could be larger, could be upgraded to 40" or larger. television did not rotate, so if sitting on the sofa it was harder to view.
Location: Business trip, close to Hershey Park and airport and business meeting location. Nearby roads were easy to navigate.
Hotel was remodeling lobby, so first impressions led me to believe the rest of the hotel was also in disrepair. Fortunately, room was very clean and quiet even though it faced the road. After remodel entrance should be noteworthy. I had an early meeting time and was not able to have breakfast at the hotel, but assume it was adequate. Overall, very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The check in was quick. No issues. Room was clean. The check out process was seamless as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Terrible place.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Staff are not good. No water when we stayed there. Have to go for another place to get shower. Even breakfast is not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, below average rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Bed and sheets were comfortable. Outdoor pool was nice and area was clean. The front desk staff were friendly,
Location: There are grocery stores, restaurants, gas station all within a 2 minute drive. Farm Complex is 10 minutes away, downtown Harrisburg is 20 minutes.
First -- Expedia allowed me to select 2 queen beds but apparently, this is not truly an option through Expedia so I was reserved for 1 King bed for 4 people. (I did end up getting 2 queens). Room is small and standard - 2 beds, desk, chair, big TV, mini fridge. The hotel room was damp and musty. Even with all the lights on and window shades open, the room is dark. There was definitely a smell in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Good stay at hotel. Staff very friendly. Some staff more helpful then others. Need to upgrade hotel gym that was really bad. Breakfast was good in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Nice hotel close to major highways

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Desk clerk was very helpful in ensuring we were located in a quiet area so we could go out for dinner and leave our dog alone in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlebury, VT

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We were in Harrisburg on business. The location was good, the services were excellent.