Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barrie, on

Bugs

Posted Jun 30, 2017
When we walked in the room we killed some little black bugs. Over the next two days killed 20 spiders. On the last day of our stay the showers was filled with hundreds of ants. The staff disciunted us $40 off the $440 price tag, not enough.. I question holiday in and hotels.com, may not use either again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barrie, ontario

"Mediocre" at best

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Front reception and housekeeping staff are friendly. Beyond the reception area, rooms are quite dated and smell musty. Water stains on ceiling. Pool water was green. Cramped hotel overall. Due for a refresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Michele S, Hotel Management
john thank you for taking the time to write a review of property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff. We hope you come see us after our refreshment that will be taking place starting at the end of this year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

It's a bed in a room

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and next to a gas station/mcdonalds.
Cons: Clean the rooms properly. Maybe add a heater to the pool?
Location: Didn't go there for sight seeing...
Let's see. The TV didn't work, the room smelled of tobacco, the AC was dirty, the pool was unclean (and really cold). You can't just slap a "no smoking" sticker on the building and call it smoke free. They really need to invest in new linens, paint, carpets, etc. The pool is tucked away in the back, it was freezing cold (in June...) and really dirty. Clearly nobody cleans it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Rooms were nice and clean. Staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows, close to highway, close to several restaurants. Cons: Included breakfast was not very good, no microwave in the room, the mini fridge did not cool well, and the shower was very soft.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very good. Had a pleasant stay. Hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience to interstates and great breakfast choices.
The hotel was right off interstate and conveniently located by many eating facilities. Nice people and very accommodating and helpful. Wonderful breakfast provided each morning.