Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
We stayed here to be close to Hershey park, which to my great surprise it's just a 15ish minute ride down the road. This hotel was amazing. The room was super modern, clean and just beautiful. We really loved all the different and unique lighting options in the room. We had everything we needed, a refridgerator, microwave and even a kurig. The staff was very nice as well. The entire hotel was very clean and well kept. I had seen that other people mentioned it being so close to a truck stop was a concern, but we barely even noticed. there was no added noise and the area was very clean. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a nice hotel close to Hershey park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Greetings Jackie! Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our property. I am so excited to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on future trips to the Hershey/Harrisburg area. Thank you, Christine Harrison General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
A very pleasant surprise. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Greetings Anonymous! Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our property. I am so excited to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area. Thank you, Christine Harrison General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel is clean, staff is nice, breakfast is good, room is comfortable, everything good, will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Greetings Anonymous! Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our property. I am so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area. Thank you, Christine Harrison General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christine Harrison General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Room needs updating in bathroom. Staff was very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Christine Harrison General Manager
5 out of 5
by JERRY

CONVIENET AND CLEAN

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
THE ONLY FAULT I COULD FIND THE TOILETS WERE VERY LOW IN OUR ROOM
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christine Harrison General Manager
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a rocky beginning I got to hotel w my two kids and elderly mother I went to check in and was told my reservation was not paid which was paid through hotels.com the person at desk although very nice swiped my credit card which held my trip money up I was on phones with hotels. Com for almost 2 hours waiting for them to fix the problem being a single mom I came on vacation with limited money just wanted to get away with kids I was told that finally hotel. Com paid for room which was great then person at counter said hold should be taken off by midnight from my account by Sunday afternoon the money was still being held spoke to a young girl at desk and she was very rude and was told "I have no idea what you are talking about!" I asked her to find someone who does she went to manager a heavy set women and the manager never came over to me which is poor customer service. I was disappointed and concerned because I had plans with kids by Monday afternoon I called my bank and was told hold was still on, I didn't get to see the things we wanted to but Cathy at front desk was nice the rest of them were rude and unprofessional. Wasn't happy overall and won't use hotels.com ever and will never go back to Harrisburg holiday inn but thanks!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Christine Harrison General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christine Harrison General Manager
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, newer hotel. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christine Harrison General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels