Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by janice from Freeland, Pa.

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was just an overnight getaway. The hotel staff was great. We laughed and talked to the girls on duty that weekend. Jordan and Tiffani could not have been any nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you for staying with us during your overnight getaway. Even tough it was a short visit with us, I'm glad to hear our team members were very friendly and made you feel welcome - at home! Hopefully your next visit with us will be a little longer. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Hazleton, Pa

A One Night Stay in the Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice - comfortable - nothing out of the ordinary. The breakfast in the morning I would rate as fair. I don't like powder eggs and it would be nice to have oatmeal that is not instant in a small package. The front line staff was quite good and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to this review of our hotel from your recent visit to the Mechanicsburg area. We greatly appreciate your feedback and to give us the chance to learn from your experience in order to improve our overall business operations. I hope if your travels bring you to our area again in the future that you would stay with us again. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Indoor pool open year round.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping, entertainment, and churches. Close to I 81, 581, and Turnpike 76. Location, location, location.
Great nights' sleep, plentiful breakfast, everyone was friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed my stay. Just wish the pool were inside and warmed after working all day. Maybe when it is open I'll stay and get to enjoy it. Less than 5 miles from my place of work for the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear JeannieKS, Thank you for writing this very nice review of our hotel from your recent visit with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back here this summer season enjoying our outdoor pool! Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed a room while visiting friends. The accommodations were more than adequate. The price was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Mechanicsburg area. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you found us be be affordable. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
3 out of 5
by Ed

Clean & reasonable deal for the price.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a well functioning hotel, perfectly adequate for a quick stay. It feels a little tired and rundown, at least visually. But cleanliness was not an issue and staff performed well. Based on our bathroom, I would think bathrooms may need the most work. The fan didn't work in our bathroom, and since the door had an auto-closing spring, it made for a very damp, close environment. The fluorescent lights were blinking enough to cause seizures in the bathroom as well. The room climate control set at 90° for some reason….Those are my only criticisms. A reasonable deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Mechanicsburg area. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this very nice review. I'm pleased to hear that you found us to be clean and reasonably priced. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Pleased be assured that these issues will be addressed with our team members in order to prevent future occurrences. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No issues, would stay again.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
No issues with this hotel. It was a quick 2 night stay that was comfortable and quiet. I was right across from the elevator and never had any problems with noise from that. Usually I hate rooms near the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write this very nice review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you found ud to be comfortable and quiet. We hope to see you again in the very near fiuture. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
4 out of 5
by Colette from Maryland

"Clean, Comfortable and Affordable!"

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We traveled from MD to PA for a family function; and we were told about this hotel since it was close! We were most pleased; not only by the way Hotels.com had handled the 2 reservations with an early arrival time, but the overall way this place made you feel from the time you entered their front door! Very friendly; yet still professional! Rooms were well done, very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable! We would not hesitate to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Colette, Thank you for writing this very nice review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your family recommended our hotel and that you were very pleased with your stay with us. We look forward to having you join us again during your next visit to the Mechanicsburg area. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Worked well with our travel plans

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, great staff. Spacious room.
Location: Many shopping experienced nearby.
Great staff who had recommendations for restaurants in the area. Room was spacious and very comfortable. No MSNBC on the TV lineup.Nice breakfast with many choices. Reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, I was very pleased to read your recent review of our hotel and to hear that you found our hotel to be clean with a great staff. I also appreciate your feedback regarding our TV channel selections for future upgrades and expansion. We hope that you come back to visit us again. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean room

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Enjoyed my stay even though it was short. Bed was comfortable. Lots of things to do and dozens of restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you found our beds comfortable and our location central to numerous restaurants and activities. We hope that you come bac and visit us again soon. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
4 out of 5
by gerard

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Gerard, Thank you for posting this review of our hotel during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your support and above average scoring. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Regards, James Gordon General Manager